Imaginary Girls

Nova Ren Suma (Author)
Available

Description

A beautiful and chilling story for fans of Lauren Oliver and Lisa McMann

Chloe's older sister, Ruby, is the girl everyone looks to and longs for, who can't be contained or caged. When a night with Ruby's friends goes horribly wrong and Chloe discovers the body of her classmate London Hayes left floating in the reservoir, Chloe is sent away from town and away from Ruby. But Ruby will do anything to get her sister back, and when Chloe returns to town two years later, deadly surprises await. As Chloe flirts with the truth that Ruby has deeply hidden away, the fragile line between life and death is redrawn by the complex bonds of sisterhood.

Product Details

Price: $8.99
Publisher: Speak
Published Date: June 14, 2012
Pages: 348
Dimensions: 5.4 X 0.9 X 8.2 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language: English
Type: Paperback
ISBN: 9780142421437
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Nova Ren Suma studied writing and photography at Antioch College in Ohio and went on to receive an MFA in creative writing/fiction from Columbia University. She lives in New York City.

Reviews

"Eerie and gripping and told with lush and inviting scenes, "Imaginary Girls" will haunt its readers. An intensely vivid portrayal of love and no-choice loyalty and power that has no easy answers." - Aimee Bender, author of "The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake"

"A surreal little nightmare in book form. I just loved it. Nova Ren Suma's voice is unique and riveting, and so is the indelible Ruby, who dominates the reader from the very first page. It's the book everyone will be dying to talk about." - Nancy Werlin, author of "Impossible" and "Extraordinary"