If I Die Tonight

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!

Product Details

Price
$16.99
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
6.0 X 9.0 X 1.0 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062641090

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Alison Gaylin is the award-winning author of Hide Your Eyes and its sequel, You Kill Me; the standalones Trashed and Heartless; and the Brenna Spector series: And She Was, Into the Dark, and Stay with Me. A graduate of Northwestern University and of Columbia University's Graduate School of Journalism, she lives with her husband and daughter in Woodstock, New York.

Reviews

"Alison Gaylin's skillful balance of tension and intimacy will appeal to fans of psychological and domestic suspense, and the questions she raises about parents, children, and bullying have rich potential for book clubs."--Library Journal
"Right now, Alison Gaylin is at the very top of her game, crafting exhilarating and audacious crime novels that are both rich in character and rivetingly told. Her books are, quite simply, not to be missed."--Megan Abbott
"Gripping."--Oprah.com
"Superb...Each plot point weaves perfectly for a poignant story strengthened by its attention to characters...If I Die Tonight never falters in its excellent illustration of people on the edge, and it joins the ranks of those mysteries that will prove to be one of the best published in 2018."--Associated Press
"The action never stops, and sometimes the darkness feels as if it's creeping into your own home."--Suspense Magazine
"The perfect thriller for a weekend spent indoors, If I Die Tonight will challenge your own belief in your intuition."--Bustle
"Gaylin's skill at character development is in the spotlight, featuring a diverse cast of characters whose actions ring true -- whether they are adults behaving badly or teenagers experiencing the perils of growing up in the social media age...you won't be able to turn away from this page turner."--RT Book Reviews (top pick)
"Excellently executed suspense that will leave you thinking past the final page."--Book Riot
"Riveting... The story is masterfully told in different voices from a well-developed cast of characters. Fans of Megan Abbott and Wendi Corsi Staub will relish this one."--Booklist
"The novel's lasting impact comes from its indelible portrait of people in crisis."--Publishers Weekly
"Alison Gaylin keeps astonishing me. The only thing I know for certain when I pick up one of her books is that I'll love it. If I Die Tonight continues her winning streak with its timely, twisty and utterly human take on the way we live (and die) today. One of the best crime novelists, bar none."--Laura Lippman
"Alison Gaylin is a great storyteller."--Mark Billingham
"This is mind-blowing suspense from an exceptional writer."--Alex Marwood