I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm

Kelly Bowen (Author)
Backorder

Description

WHERE SECRETS SMOLDER . . .
Calm. Cool. Collected. Gisele Whitby has perfected the art of illusion-her survival, after all, has depended upon it. Years ago, to escape an abusive husband, Gisele "disappeared." Now she must risk revealing her new identity to save another innocent girl from the same fate. But she needs a daring man for her scheme, and the rogue in question shows a remarkable talent . . . for shattering Gisele's carefully constructed facade and igniting her deepest desires.

. . . PASSION IGNITES
This isn't the first time Jamie Montcrief has awakened naked and confused from a night of drinking. It is, however, the first time a stunningly beautiful woman offers him payment afterward. Gisele has a business proposition for him, a mission involving cunning thievery and a brazen rescue. How can he say no to a plot this dangerous . . . and a woman this delectable?

Product Details

Price
$6.00
Publisher
Forever
Publish Date
December 16, 2014
Pages
352
Dimensions
4.2 X 1.1 X 6.9 inches | 0.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781455583812
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

RITA-award winning author Kelly Bowen grew up in Manitoba, Canada. She attended the University of Manitoba and earned a Master of Science degree in veterinary physiology and endocrinology. But it was Kelly's infatuation with history and a weakness for a good love story that led her down the path of historical romance. When she is not writing, she seizes every opportunity to explore ruins and battlefields. Currently, Kelly lives in Winnipeg with her husband and two boys, all of whom are wonderfully patient with the writing process. Except, that is, when they need a goalie for street hockey. Learn more: www.kellybowen.net Twitter @kellybowen09 Facebook.com/AuthorKellyBowen

Reviews

"4 Stars! In this delightful, poignant debut that sets Bowen on the path to become a beloved author, the innovative plotline and ending are only superseded by the likable, multidimensional characters: a strong-willed heroine and a heart-stealing hero. Get set to relish Bowen's foray into the genre."--RT Book Reviews
"A delightful story that will warm your heart and keep the pages turning as fast as you can."--Teresa Medeiros, New York Times bestselling author
"Fans of Julia Quinn and Sarah MacLean will adore I've Got My Duke to Keep Me Warm, with its quick banter, engaging heroine, and quirky cast of side characters (including poultry)!"--Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author