I Saw Him Die

Andrew Wilson (Author)
Available

Description

"Fiendishly well-plotted, hugely entertaining." --Lucy Foley, bestselling author of The Hunting Party

In this classic whodunit filled with red herrings and double-crosses, the Queen of Crime returns in the role of sleuth as she investigates a mysterious death in the Scottish Highlands.

Bestselling novelist and part-time undercover sleuth Agatha Christie is looking forward to a bit of well-deserved rest and relaxation when her longtime friend John Davison pleads with her to help him protect a retired British agent turned hotelier who has been receiving threatening letters.

Together they travel to Dallach Lodge, a beautiful estate on Scotland's picturesque Isle of Skye. There they insert themselves among the hotel's illustrious guests, including members of the owner's family, a leading lady of the theater, a brilliant botanist, a local doctor, and two sisters who coauthor romance novels. After a pleasant first evening, Agatha thinks it unlikely that any of them are capable of evil, much less murder. But early the next morning, the sound of a gunshot rings out and the hotel owner is found dead in the arms of his nephew. At first, it appears to be a simple hunting accident, but as Agatha digs deeper, she discovers that each and every one of the residents has a reason for wanting the late proprietor dead.

Product Details

Price
$17.00  $15.64
Publisher
Washington Square Press
Publish Date
July 21, 2020
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.2 X 1.2 X 8.2 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781501197567

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Andrew Wilson is the Senior Curator of Modern and Contemporary British Art at Tate Britain, London.

Reviews

Praise for Death in a Desert Land

"A heart of darkness beats within this sparkling series. Fizzy with charm yet edged with menace, Andrew Wilson's Christie novels do Dame Agatha proud. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Jacqueline Winspear."--A.J. Finn, internationally bestselling author of The Woman in the Window
"[An] ingenious third whodunit... Wilson cleverly riffs on one of Christie's own novels en route to a crafty and satisfying solution. Wilson strikes gold again." --A.J. Finn, internationally bestselling author of The Woman in the Window "Publishers Weekly"
"An exceptionally intricate mystery...with so much ingenuity lavished on the hyperextended finale that everyone will find something to treasure before the curtain comes down."--A.J. Finn, internationally bestselling author of The Woman in the Window "Kirkus"
"Beautifully written. Both lyrical and compelling. I felt as though I was walking by Agatha Christie's side"--Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife "Kirkus"
Praise for A Talent for Murder

"[A] twisty thriller...Wilson fully realizes the potential of this ominous setup."--Lucy Foley, bestselling author of The Hunting Party "Publishers Weekly"
"The queen of crime is the central character in this audacious mystery, which reinvents the story of her mysterious disappearance with thrilling results."--Lucy Foley, bestselling author of The Hunting Party "The Guardian"
Praise for A Different Kind of Evil

"Stellar...a crafty whodunit worthy of the queen of mystery herself."--Lucy Foley, bestselling author of The Hunting Party "Publishers Weekly"
"Fiendishly well-plotted, hugely entertaining."

--Lucy Foley, bestselling author of The Hunting Party "Kirkus"
"Mystery fans who love Golden Age crime will enjoy watching Dame Agatha herself track the truth in a puzzle of someone else's making...Readers can rejoice in the twisty plot and the curiously complex characters."--Lucy Foley, bestselling author of The Hunting Party "Booklist"