I Know You: A Novel of Suspense

Annabel Kantaria (Author)
Available

Description

A twisted domestic thriller in the vein of B. A. Paris and Shari Lapena that asks: How well do you know your friends?

That picture you posted?
I've seen it.
That location you tagged?
I've been there.
I know everything about your life . . .
And I'm going to destroy it.

A recent transplant from sunny California, life in the London suburbs is not what Taylor Watson expected. Far from the West End shops and city lights she imagined, she finds herself pregnant and lonely, with a husband frequently away on business and only social media to keep her company. It's only after Taylor joins a book club and a walking group, that she finally starts to make some real-life friends.
Before long, Taylor's hanging out with Anna, Sarah, Simon, and Caroline but, as her pregnancy progresses and her friendships blossom, a sense of unease develops. Nothing's ever quite as it seems on the surface, and it soon becomes clear that Taylor's new friends have secrets. One appears to be after Taylor's husband, another's always putting her down, and then there's the question of Simon. Could he have feelings for Taylor?
But far more worryingly, one of the group's not being too careful what they post on social media--and another is watching all too closely. Who's stalking who . . . and why?

Product Details

Price
$26.99
Publisher
Crooked Lane Books
Publish Date
June 11, 2019
Pages
304
Dimensions
6.4 X 9.4 X 1.2 inches | 1.05 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781643851105
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Annabel Kantaria is a British author and journalist who has edited and contributed to women's magazines and publications in Britain and across the Middle East. In 2013 she won the Montegrappa Prize for First Fiction at the Emirates Airline Festival of Literature. The winning manuscript was published as "Coming Home" in 2015 and she's gone on to write three more novels in the "domestic noir" genre: The Disappearance, The One That Got Away and I Know You. Annabel lives in Dubai with her husband, two children and a little Tonkinese rescue cat.

Reviews

Praise for I Know You
"Draws you in and doesn't let you go. Gripping, chilling and twisted."
--Judy Finnigan, co-founder of the Richard and Judy Book Club and author of I Do Not Sleep

"This fascinating, compulsively readable domestic suspense will absolutely appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty and B. A. Paris."
--Booklist

"A stupendous twist will catch readers by surprise. Kantaria is definitely a writer to watch."
--Publishers Weekly

"Kantaria has produced a psychological thriller that will make your hair stand on end."
--Kirkus

"A twisty, suspenseful novel with twists and turns you don't see coming....right up to the shocking, climatic ending."
--Red Carpet Crash

Praise for Annabel Kantaria
"A compelling tale of marriage, deceit and unfinished business."
--Amanda Brooke, author of The Child's Secret

"Impossible to put down"
--My Weekly

"Twists and turns abound"
--Hello! Magazine

"Compelling...Fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty will enjoy this."
--Candis Magazine

"A clever, tense thriller."
--Heat Magazine

"A gripping debut. You won't be able to put this down."
--BELLA Magazine