I Killed Zoe Spanos

Kit Frick (Author)
Available

Description

A People Best Book of Summer 2020
A Parade Best Book of Summer 2020

"The YA thriller of the summer." --Bustle

First print edition includes blue sprayed edges!

For fans of Sadie and Serial, this gripping thriller follows two teens whose lives become inextricably linked when one confesses to murder and the other becomes determined to uncover the real truth no matter the cost.

What happened to Zoe won't stay buried...

When Anna Cicconi arrives to the small Hamptons village of Herron Mills for a summer nanny gig, she has high hopes for a fresh start. What she finds instead is a community on edge after the disappearance of Zoe Spanos, a local girl who has been missing since New Year's Eve. Anna bears an eerie resemblance to Zoe, and her mere presence in town stirs up still-raw feelings about the unsolved case. As Anna delves deeper into the mystery, stepping further and further into Zoe's life, she becomes increasingly convinced that she and Zoe are connected--and that she knows what happened to her.

Two months later, Zoe's body is found in a nearby lake, and Anna is charged with manslaughter. But Anna's confession is riddled with holes, and Martina Green, teen host of the Missing Zoe podcast, isn't satisfied. Did Anna really kill Zoe? And if not, can Martina's podcast uncover the truth?

Inspired by Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca, Kit Frick weaves a thrilling story of psychological suspense that twists and turns until the final page.

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.47
Publisher
Margaret K. McElderry Books
Publish Date
June 30, 2020
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.7 X 1.3 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781534449701

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Kit Frick is a novelist, poet, and MacDowell Colony fellow. Originally from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, she studied creative writing at Sarah Lawrence College and received her MFA from Syracuse University. When she isn't putting complicated characters in impossible situations, Kit edits poetry and literary fiction for a small press, edits for private clients, and mentors emerging writers through Pitch Wars. She is the author of See All the Stars, All Eyes on Us, and I Killed Zoe Spanos. Visit Kit online at KitFrick.com and on Twitter @KitFrick.

Reviews

"The YA thriller of the summer."-- "Bustle"
"I Killed Zoe Spanos is a dizzying, kaleidoscopic fever-dream of a novel. From its 'did I read that right?' opening pages, right through to an ending I truly didn't see coming, this fantastic thriller left me breathless."--Tom Ryan, author of Keep This to Yourself "Bustle"
"An addictive sea-side thriller, I Killed Zoe Spanos is a tour de force! I have paper cuts all over my hands from turning these pages so fast."--Derek Milman, author of Scream All Night and Swipe Right for Murder "Bustle"
"Haunting, addictive, and simply unputdownable, I Killed Zoe Spanos is complex, nuanced, and full of twists and turns that will keep you turning the pages until the very end. This is a story that will stay with you long after you've finished."--Amber Smith, New York Times bestselling author of The Way I Used to Be, The Last to Let Go, and Something Like Gravity "Bustle"
"With an addictive voice, expert storytelling, and a twist even I didn't see coming, I Killed Zoe Spanos is one killer thriller! Read. It. Now."--Gretchen McNeil, author of Ten, Get Even, and #murdertrending "Bustle"
"An atmospheric and creepy page-turner."--Gretchen McNeil, author of Ten, Get Even, and #murdertrending "Kirkus Reviews"