I Found My Friends

Available

Product Details

Price
$22.99  $21.15
Publisher
Griffin
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.4 X 1.0 X 8.1 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250061522
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Nick Soulsby is the author of "Dark Slivers: Seeing Nirvana in the Shards of Incesticide" and blogs about the band on his web site.

Reviews

"Nick...demonstrates true passion for the music and a deep understanding of the musicians who create it. His words are more than just ciphers to exchange for dollars, just as the music he's writing about was always more than just noise for profit."--Kurt Danielson, Tad / Vaporland

"The book ably captures the lost milieu of independent rock, which Nirvana's moment irretrievably transformed." - "Kirkus"

""

"Nick...demonstrates true passion for the music and a deep understanding of the musicians who create it. His words are more than just ciphers to exchange for dollars, just as the music he's writing about was always more than just noise for profit."--Kurt Danielson, Tad / Vaporland


"Fans of Kurt Cobain and Nirvana should find much to savor in this fascinating oral history of one of rock's most iconic bands."--"Booklist
""The book ably captures the lost milieu of independent rock, which Nirvana's moment irretrievably transformed." - "Kirkus"

""

"Nick...demonstrates true passion for the music and a deep understanding of the musicians who create it. His words are more than just ciphers to exchange for dollars, just as the music he's writing about was always more than just noise for profit."--Kurt Danielson, Tad / Vaporland


""The book ably captures the lost milieu of independent rock, which Nirvana's moment irretrievably transformed." - "Kirkus"

Fans of Kurt Cobain and Nirvana should find much to savor in this fascinating oral history of one of rock's most iconic bands. "Booklist"

The book ably captures the lost milieu of independent rock, which Nirvana's moment irretrievably transformed. "Kirkus"

[T]his history is captivating enough to distinguish itself among the crowded canon. Hard-core and casual Nirvana fans alike will find this book engaging. "Library Journal"

Nick demonstrates true passion for the music and a deep understanding of the musicians who create it. His words are more than just ciphers to exchange for dollars, just as the music he's writing about was always more than just noise for profit. "Kurt Danielson, Tad / Vaporland""

"Fans of Kurt Cobain and Nirvana should find much to savor in this fascinating oral history of one of rock's most iconic bands." --Booklist

"The book ably captures the lost milieu of independent rock, which Nirvana's moment irretrievably transformed." --Kirkus

"[T]his history is captivating enough to distinguish itself among the crowded canon. Hard-core and casual Nirvana fans alike will find this book engaging." --Library Journal

"Nick...demonstrates true passion for the music and a deep understanding of the musicians who create it. His words are more than just ciphers to exchange for dollars, just as the music he's writing about was always more than just noise for profit." --Kurt Danielson, Tad / Vaporland

s