Housebreaking

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.00  $15.81
Publisher
Berkley Books
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.1 X 1.1 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780593337028
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

A native of New England, Colleen Hubbard now lives in the U.K. with her family. She wrote her debut novel, Housebreaking, while on maternity leave from her job with the NHS. She graduated from the University of East Anglia's MA program in creative writing, where she earned the Head of School Prize with a distinction.

Reviews

"An unforgettable portrait of a young woman at war with the world and herself. Protagonist Del can be hard to like, but she remains easy to love. This is a brilliant and exciting debut."
--Karen Joy Fowler, New York Times bestselling author of The Jane Austen Book Club

"A wry and unexpectedly tender story of finding the family we need when we least expect it. Perfect for fans of Olive Kitteridge and The Good House."
--Eleanor Brown, New York Times bestselling author of The Weird Sisters

"Deliciously witty and deeply poignant. Sharp, surprising and memorable, this is a book I know I'll keep mulling over for a long, long time."
--Emma Hooper, bestselling author of Etta and Otto and Russell and James

"Darkly funny and brimming with pathos...For fans of Elizabeth Strout, Ottessa Moshfegh...This is a humorous and life-affirming trip through the fraught, weird heart of America, exploring the granular details that make and break a life."
--Sharlene Teo, award-winning author of Ponti

"A keenly observed and achingly real story of grief and loss and the extraordinary lengths one woman goes to make sense of her past and discover who she might become."
--Dana Reinhardt, author of Tomorrow There Will Be Sun