Honey Girl

Morgan Rogers (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Park Row
Publish Date
February 23, 2021
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.9 X 0.9 inches | 0.48 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780778311027

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

MORGAN ROGERS is a queer Black millennial. She writes books for queer girls who are looking for their place in the world. She lives in Maryland with her pets. Honey Girl is her debut novel.

Reviews

"With imagery that leaps from the pages, HONEY GIRL is a brilliant debut. A story about finding your place in the world, about finding love--and accepting it by learning to love yourself. Prepare for this one to vault its way to the top of your TBR pile." -- Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author

"HONEY GIRL is an emotional, heartfelt, charming debut, and I loved every moment of it. Morgan Rogers is an incredible talent; she creates characters I couldn't stop thinking about, and who I loved immediately. I can't wait to see what she does next." -- Jasmine Guillory, New York Times bestselling author of The Proposal

"A captivating story--readers will be rooting for Grace to come into her own." -- Yaffa S. Santos, author of A Taste of Sage

"HONEY GIRL is a fun, heartfelt and uncompromising look at the risks we take to find love and discover who we are. Morgan Rogers' unique and often poetic prose makes you feel found. It makes you feel seen, no matter who you are. There is a sweetness to HONEY GIRL you'll want to savor for a very long time!" -- Catherine Adel West, author of Saving Ruby King

"Rogers's debut novel is a soul-stirring rom-com in reverse."--OPRAH MAGAZINE

"Pitch-perfect... readers will find plenty to appreciate in this rom-com."--PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

"One of the best parts of this book is the friendships. These friends listen to, support, and love each other...For fans of Queenie and The Bride Test."--SHELF AWARENESS

"With a cast of diverse and underrepresented characters, Rogers's debut is a beautiful story of learning to love in so many ways: untraditionally, through deep hurt, through mental illness, and through struggles with which readers can relate. Highly recommended."--LIBRARY JOURNAL

OprahMag.com - "27 Most Anticipated Romance Novels"
Cosmo - "30 New LGBTQ+ Books to Add to Your Reading List in 2021"
Goodreads - "The Most Anticipated Books of 2021"
Refinery 29 - "22 Great Books To Kick Off Your New Year's Resolution To Read More"
BookRiot - "Exciting Queer Women, Bisexual, and Lesbian Books Coming Out in Early 2021"
Brit + Co - "15 Highly Anticipated Novels We Can't Wait to Read in 2021"
The Rumpus - "What to Read"
Betches - "The Betches Winter 2020-2021 Reading List"
BuzzFeed - "16 Queer Love Stories To Read This Pride Month"
Bookish - "Women's Fiction Rave Reviews on NetGalley"
Autostraddle - "69 Queer and Feminist Books Coming Your Way"
OprahMag.com - "32 LGBTQ Books That Will Change the Literary Landscape in 2021"