Hi, Jack!

Mac Barnett (Author) Greg Pizzoli (Illustrator)
Available

Product Details

Price
$9.99  $9.19
Publisher
Viking Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
September 03, 2019
Pages
80
Dimensions
6.7 X 0.5 X 9.2 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780593113790
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Mac Barnett is the New York Times bestselling author of more than forty books, including Sam and Dave Dig a Hole, Extra Yarn, and the Mac B., Kid Spy series. His books have won numerous prizes, including three E.B. White Read-Aloud Awards, two Caldecott Honors, and the Boston Globe-Horn Book Award. Mac lives in Oakland, California.

Greg Pizzoli is an author, illustrator, and printmaker. His first picture book, The Watermelon Seed, won the Theodor Seuss Geisel Award, and his book Good Night Owl was a Geisel Honor. His Viking nonfiction picture book Tricky Vic was a New York Times Best Illustrated of 2015. He lives in Philadelphia.

Reviews

β˜… "Barnett works wonders with a limited vocabulary, packing the stories with humor, tension--and admonishments of Jack. Pizzoli's scruffy-edged, emotive cartoons are just as funny, and he carries the comedy into drawing lessons and closing endpapers." -Publishers Weekly, starred review

β˜… "Jack is a rule-proof bundle of bunny-eared id who does as he pleases, and therein lies his considerable charm." -BCCB, starred review

"This series title will be a surefire hit with readers who love Mo Willems's Elephant & Piggie books." -School Library Journal