Her Pretty Face

Robyn Harding (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Gallery/Scout Press
Publish Date
May 14, 2019
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.4 X 0.9 X 8.2 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781501174254
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Robyn Harding is the author of numerous books, including the international bestseller, The Party, and The Swap, which was an instant #1 Globe and Mail (Toronto) and #1 Toronto Star bestseller. She has also written and executive produced an independent film. She lives in Vancouver, BC, with her family. Visit her at RobynHarding.com or follow her on Twitter and Instagram @RHardingWriter or Facebook @AuthorRobynHarding.

Reviews

"A fast-paced, thrilling, gut-wrenching novel with sharp teeth and daring observations about the inner lives of women. I flew through the pages, desperate to get hold of what was going on beneath the surface but Robyn Harding was always one step ahead. Positively exhilarating."--Taylor Jenkins Reid, New York Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones & The Six
"Robyn Harding has once again proven herself to be a master of domestic suspense, weaving a complex tale of friendship, parenthood, and long-hidden secrets that forces us to consider whether we can ever truly leave our pasts behind. In the compulsively readable HER PRETTY FACE, everyone is hiding something, and the only question is whether anyone will survive unscathed as the action reaches its dramatic conclusion."--Kathleen Barber, author of ARE YOU SLEEPING
"Robyn Harding's Her Pretty Face is a fierce and blazing one-sitting read that will make you question even your closest friendships. With prose elegantly woven between sinister, humorous, brutally honest, and downright horrifying, Harding crafts an all-too-believable narrative that preys upon every parent's greatest vulnerability: their children. Her Pretty Face will undoubtedly spike paranoia levels in school car lines everywhere."--Carter Wilson, USA Today bestselling author of Mister Tender's Girl and The Comfort of Black
"This one might be the thriller of the summer."--The Toronto Star
"a diverting domestic suspense novel [with] three-dimensional characters, well-timed plot twists, and a sea of convincing red herrings..."--Publishers Weekly
"The tony setting and the slowly revealed secrets make this a good read-alike for Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies."--Booklist
"A spine-chilling domestic suspense about two mothers."--Bustle
"Robyn Harding knows exactly what she's doing, and she did NOT come to play."--Hello Giggles
"A domestic thriller perfect for fans of B.A. Paris, Megan Miranda and Liane Moriarty...[an] enjoyable novel, with just the right amount of suspense to make it a real page-turner, as well as a few smaller reveals along the way that will truly shock you."--BookReporter
"Harding is an adept and skillful writer who writes suspense remarkably well, with seemingly little effort."--BookReporter
"Harding expertly builds subtle menace . . . creepy and compelling"--Kirkus Reviews