Her One Mistake

Heidi Perks (Author)
Available

Description

What should have been a fun-filled, carefree day takes a tragic turn for the worse for one mother when her best friend's child goes missing in this "seriously page-turning" (Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author), suspenseful, and darkl

Product Details

Price
$16.00  $14.72
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
July 16, 2019
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.3 X 0.9 X 8.1 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781501198328

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Heidi Perks was born and raised in the seaside town of Bournemouth on the south coast of England. After moving up to London for a short stint, she has since moved back to Bournemouth where she now lives with her husband and two children. Heidi has been writing since she was small, though for too many years her day time job and career in marketing got in the way. Now she writes full time and cannot think of anything she would rather be doing.

Reviews

"I flew through this book in three days, with my heart in my mouth. Seriously page turning."----Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone
"I flew through this book, desperate to unravel the secrets within. A chilling, captivating story of friendship, motherhood, and deceit, HER ONE MISTAKE kept me guessing until the very end."----Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls
"A terrifically suspenseful and intriguing novel that hooked this reader from beginning to end."----Liz Nugent, international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver
"Her One Mistake is a breathtaking, bone-chilling work of psychological suspense. An outstanding debut that had me guessing right up to the very end."----Cristina Alger, USA Today bestselling author of The Banker's Wife
"[This] domestic suspense debut is sure to be a hit...Once the pace takes off, the twists come fast. Perks is an author to watch, and this examination of true female friendship will appeal to many."----Booklist
"Gripping...realistic...Fans of domestic thrillers will look forward to Perks's second outing."----Publishers Weekly
"Perks lays down a major twist halfway through, but the book is also a clever, thoughtful study of the fraught power dynamics between women -- as well as the people they love (and, sometimes, fear)."----Entertainment Weekly
"In the vein of Big Little Lies, Heidi Perks's latest thriller gives domesticity a biting edge when a mother's only daughter goes missing, vanishing under the watchful eye of her best friend Charlotte."----InStyle
"...this psychological thriller is one you can't afford to miss."----Popsugar
"The narrative is full of twists and turns...the ending is shocking and totally unexpected."----New York Journal of Books
"This disturbing, engrossing novel will leave you holding your breath until the very end."--Buzzfeed