Her One Mistake

Heidi Perks (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Description

What should have been a fun-filled, carefree day takes a tragic turn for the worse for one mother when her best friend's child goes missing in this suspenseful, compulsively readable, and darkly twisted psychological thriller.

It all started at the school fair...

Charlotte was supposed to be looking after the children, and she swears she was. She only took her eyes off of them for one second. But when her three kids are all safe and sound at the school fair, and Alice, her best friend Harriet's daughter, is nowhere to be found, Charlotte panics. Frantically searching everywhere, Charlotte knows she must find the courage to tell Harriet that her beloved only child is missing. And admit that she has only herself to blame.

Harriet, devastated by this unthinkable, unbearable loss, can no longer bring herself to speak to Charlotte again, much less trust her. Now more isolated than ever and struggling to keep her marriage afloat, Harriet believes nothing and no one. But as the police bear down on both women trying to piece together the puzzle of what happened to this little girl, dark secrets begin to surface--and Harriet discovers that confiding in Charlotte again may be the only thing that will reunite her with her daughter....

This breathless and fast-paced debut--perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Couple Next Door--takes you on a chilling journey that will keep you guessing until the very last page.

Product Details

Price
$26.00  $23.40
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
January 08, 2019
Pages
320
Dimensions
6.3 X 1.3 X 9.1 inches | 1.05 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781501194221

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Heidi Perks is the author of several acclaimed novels of psychological suspense. She is a graduate of the Curtis Brown creative novel writing course and studied marketing at Bournemouth University.

Reviews

"I flew through this book in three days, with my heart in my mouth. Seriously page turning."----Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone
"I flew through this book, desperate to unravel the secrets within. A chilling, captivating story of friendship, motherhood, and deceit, HER ONE MISTAKE kept me guessing until the very end."----Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls
"A terrifically suspenseful and intriguing novel that hooked this reader from beginning to end."----Liz Nugent, international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver
"Her One Mistake is a breathtaking, bone-chilling work of psychological suspense. An outstanding debut that had me guessing right up to the very end."----Cristina Alger, USA Today bestselling author of The Banker's Wife
"[This] domestic suspense debut is sure to be a hit...Once the pace takes off, the twists come fast. Perks is an author to watch, and this examination of true female friendship will appeal to many."----Booklist
"Gripping...realistic...Fans of domestic thrillers will look forward to Perks's second outing."----Publishers Weekly
"Perks lays down a major twist halfway through, but the book is also a clever, thoughtful study of the fraught power dynamics between women -- as well as the people they love (and, sometimes, fear)."----Entertainment Weekly
"In the vein of Big Little Lies, Heidi Perks's latest thriller gives domesticity a biting edge when a mother's only daughter goes missing, vanishing under the watchful eye of her best friend Charlotte."----InStyle
"The narrative is full of twists and turns...the ending is shocking and totally unexpected."----New York Journal of Books
"...this psychological thriller is one you can't afford to miss."----Popsugar
"This disturbing, engrossing novel will leave you holding your breath until the very end."--Buzzfeed