The Heart Forger

Rin Chupeco (Author)

Product Details

$17.99  $16.55
Sourcebooks Fire
Publish Date
March 20, 2018
5.7 X 1.6 X 8.3 inches | 1.2 pounds
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Despite uncanny resemblances to Japanese revenants, Rin Chupeco has always maintained her sense of humor. Raised in Manila, Philippines, she keeps four pets: a dog, two birds, and a husband. She's been a technical writer and a travel blogger but now makes things up for a living. She is the author of The Girl from the Well, The Suffering, The Bone Witch trilogy, and the A Hundred Named for Magic trilogy. Connect with Rin at


"Rin's beautifully crafted world from The Bone Witch (2017) expands in this sequel, which joins dark asha Tea on her crusade of revenge...Dark and entrancing with a third volume to come.

" - Booklist, starred review
"A sequel that builds in both thrills and enchantment.
" - Kirkus
"A wonderfully original tale - even better than the first.... Readers will be pleased with the satisfying direction that Chupeco decides to go in regard to Tea's love interests. The ending is equally explosive and delightfully romantic, and the conclusion really sets up events for the next title. These books have loads of potential to become a phenomenal fantasy series.

" - RT Book Reviews
"In this spectacular follow-up to the rich The Bone Witch, Tea's quest draws the reader further in, setting them on a more dangerous yet intriguing adventure.
" - Foreword Reviews, starred review
"Packed with page-turning intrigue, battle scenes, romance, magic, and detailed world-building, this story will keep readers engaged and hoping for more." - School Library Connection
"A dark, engaging fantasy series.
" - School Library Journal
"Chupeco's lush prose ensure that the emotions-cringing horror, nail-biting suspense, swoony passion-will all be accounted for. Readers who enjoy complex, densely intricate political intrigues on a par with Marchetta's Lumatere Chronicles (Finnikin of the Rock, BCCB 3/10, etc.) are the best fit for this ongoing series." - Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"Chupeco has crafted a glorious world for her twisting, turning plot, rich with magic, exotic beasts, romance and treachery. The alternating narratives are masterfully designed, drawing readers ever closer to their inevitable convergence. A mesmerizing tale, this sequel is even stronger than its precursor.

" - Shelf Awareness