Head Over Heels

Hannah Orenstein (Author)
Available

Description

Named a best beach/summer read by O, The Oprah Magazine, Cosmopolitan, Parade, PopSugar, Marie Claire, Bustle, and more

From the author of the Love at First Like and Playing with Matches, an electrifying rom-com set in the high stakes world of competitive gymnastics, full of Hannah Orenstein's signature "charm, whimsy, and giddy romantic tension" (BuzzFeed).

The past seven years have been hard on Avery Abrams: After training her entire life to make the Olympic gymnastics team, a disastrous performance ended her athletic career for good. Her best friend and teammate, Jasmine, went on to become an Olympic champion, then committed the ultimate betrayal by marrying their emotionally abusive coach, Dimitri.

Now, reeling from a breakup with her football star boyfriend, Avery returns to her Massachusetts hometown, where new coach Ryan asks her to help him train a promising young gymnast with Olympic aspirations. Despite her misgivings and worries about the memories it will evoke, Avery agrees. Back in the gym, she's surprised to find sparks flying with Ryan. But when a shocking scandal in the gymnastics world breaks, it has shattering effects not only for the sport but also for Avery and her old friend Jasmine.

Perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jasmine Guillory, Head Over Heels proves that no one "writes about modern relationships with more humor or insight than Hannah Orenstein" (Dana Schwartz, author of Choose Your Own Disaster).

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Atria Books
Publish Date
June 23, 2020
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.4 X 1.0 X 8.3 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
ISBN/EAN
9781982121471

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Hannah Orenstein is the author of Playing with Matches and Love at First Like, and is the senior dating editor at Elite Daily. Previously, she was a writer and editor at Seventeen.com. She lives in Brooklyn.

Reviews

"Strikes a powerful chord."
--The Washington Post
"Hannah Orenstein's Head Over Heels offers a perfect escape to an alternate 2020, one full of Olympic aspirations and encouraging pep talks."
--PopSugar
"A rom-com set in the competitive gymnastics world . . . . Twisty storylines about love and relationships follow."
--MarieClaire.com