Half of What You Hear

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99
Publisher
Harper Paperbacks
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.4 X 1.1 X 8.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062673350
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Kristyn Kusek Lewis is the author of HALF OF WHAT YOU HEAR (Harper Paperbacks, 2019), SAVE ME (Grand Central, 2014) and HOW LUCKY YOU ARE (Grand Central, 2012). A former magazine editor, Kristyn has been writing for national publications for nearly twenty years and is currently the contributing books editor at Real Simple magazine. Kristyn is a graduate of the College of the Holy Cross and the Vermont College of Fine Arts, where she earned an MFA in creative writing. She lives in the Washington, D.C. area with her family.

Reviews

"A juicy delight of a novel! HALF OF WHAT YOU HEAR has it all: a charming small town, family secrets, and relatable working mom heroine whose life hits a speedbump. Fans of Liane Moriarty will adore the quirky cast of characters, gossip, and intrigue. I thoroughly enjoyed it!"--Jamie Brenner, bestselling author of The Forever Summer and The Husband Hour
"An astute, exquisite account of a gossipy small town . . . . mesmerizing and entertaining."--The Washington Book Review
"A character-driven, dishy, gossipy, fun read. . . . A fine story that will move readers to look for other books by this talented author."--New York Journal of Books
"A delicious, insightful page-turner set in a genteel Virginia town where everyone knows your secrets--and nothing is what it appears."--Kristin Harmel, international bestselling author of The Room on Rue Amelie and The Sweetness of Forgetting
"Imagine a Liane Moriarty novel served with a tall glass of sweet tea and you'll have Half of What You Hear. Kristyn Kusek Lewis' latest tells the story of a Virginia town that may be too small to handle the truth--and the explosive result when several women's secrets manage to come to light anyway. Utterly captivating."--Camille PagΓ‘n, bestselling author of Woman Last Seen in Her Thirties
"Incredibly intriguing, Half of What You Hear is a must-read that artfully delves its way through the layers of gossip, secrets and lies of the small and seemingly charming town of Greyhill, where everyone knows your name, and oh so much more. Buckle up for a fun ride and one thing is for sure: you won't know who to believe until the very end."--Liz Fenton & Lisa Steinke, bestselling authors of Girls' Night Out
"Detox from the holidays with Kristyn Kusek Lewis's novel of a small and well-to-do Virginia town, its meddlesome residents, and the decades of secrets within its walls."--InStyle
"Exciting and addicting. . . . you'll have a hard time putting it down this holiday season."--Women.com
"The fast pace and intriguing mystery make this one perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. A compelling look at the power of small-town gossip."--Kirkus Reviews
"The ending is neatly constructed, with satisfying redemption for all. Fans of Emily Griffin and Sally Hepworth will appreciate this enjoyable family drama featuring likable characters in challenging situations."--Booklist
"This engrossing novel has everything: a web of secrets, gossip and lies, and a heroine you'll be cheering for. In other words, it's delightful."--Jennifer Close, author of Girls in White Dresses and The Hopefuls
"After losing her job at the White House, a woman moves her family to her husband's affluent (and gossip-y) hometown, where she finds that fitting in is almost as hard as figuring out who's hiding what about their lives."--PureWow
"The story won't end where you expect it to, and its strong women's-relationships theme underscores many truths."--NJ.com
s