Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site Matching Game

By Sherri Duskey Rinker and Tom Lichtenheld

Available

Description

Discover the interactive fun of reading and listening to a sleepy construction site: The #1 New York Times bestselling team behind Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site returns with the sounds of a construction site as it powers down and says goodnight With irresistible artwork by bestselling illustrator Tom Lichtenheld and sweet, rhyming text, this construction book for kids will have truck lovers of all ages begging for more.

- Lightly abridged and revised from the original text, this playful board book includes a sound bar with 5 sounds--crunch, vroom, beep, yawn, snore--that bring interactive fun to the setting of the hit picture book
- Dreamy illustrations take young readers around a construction site to complete the experience of sights and sounds
- Sherri Duskey Rinker created this goodnight story in hopes of happier bedtimes and sweet dreams for all. Tom Lichtenheld is the author and illustrator of many New York Times bestselling books for young readers

"Lichtenheld's detailed and textured illustrations, rendered in wax oil pastels on vellum paper, perfectly complement the fun, rhyming text, cleverly personifying each truck with expressive eyes and amusing details." -- School Library Journal

Fans of Steam Train, Dream Train and Duck Rabbit will also enjoy adding Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site Sound Book to their bedtime story collection.

- Great family and classroom read-aloud book
- Books for kids ages 5-6
- Books for early and emergent readers

Product Details

Price: $7.99  $7.35
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Published Date: February 14, 2017
Pages: 30
Dimensions: 6.0 X 0.69 X 5.75 inches | 0.56 pounds
ISBN: 9781452111735

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Sherri Duskey Rinker is the author of #1 New York Times bestsellers Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train. She lives in St. Charles, Illinois. Tom Lichtenheld is the illustrator of #1 New York Times bestsellers Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train, created with Sherri Duskey Rinker, as well as Duck! Rabbit! and I Wish You More, created with Amy Krouse Rosenthal. He lives near Chicago, Illinois.