The Good Luck Girls

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Tor Teen
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.5 X 1.2 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250299703

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

CHARLOTTE NICOLE DAVIS is the critically acclaimed author of The Good Luck Girls and loves comic book movies and books with maps in the front. A graduate of The New School's Writing for Children MFA program, she currently lives in Brooklyn.

Reviews

"Don't underestimate the girls in the Arkettan welcome houses because you might just lose your life. Davis' The Good Luck Girls is a dust-filled, bloody fairytale set in a menacing world haunted with the reminder--the price of freedom is high, but it's worth fighting for at all costs. Rise up, teen readers!" --Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The Belles

"This one is a winner."--Kirkus (starred review)

"This first installment in a new fantasy adventure is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows and Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale. ...Teen readers will devour this romp set in a fantastical Wild West-style world, filled with a diverse cast of strong female leads." --School Library Journal

"This dystopian debut is deeply connected to today's social issues, and readers will feel that impact." --Booklist

"Davis creates institutions, systems, and power dynamics with real-world echoes, making the themes timely and resonant " --Publishers Weekly

"The gunslinging, hard-riding action of a classic Western is balanced against heavy but effective commentary on class and gender to make a story that is by turns heart pounding and thought-provoking." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books