Good Girls Lie

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!

Product Details

Price
$9.99  $9.19
Publisher
Mira Books
Publish Date
Pages
512
Dimensions
5.0 X 7.2 X 1.7 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9780778388234

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

J.T. Ellison is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than 25 novels, and the EMMY(R) award winning co-host of the literary show A WORD ON WORDS. With millions of books in print, her work has won critical acclaim, prestigious awards, and has been published in 28 countries. She lives in Nashville with her husband and twin kittens.

Reviews

Praise for J.T. Ellison

"[A] high-tension thriller...Alternating points of view raise the suspense, blurring the lines between what's true and false." --Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Good Girls Lie

"Ellison (Tear Me Apart) has created a complex, convoluted plot that mystery fans will savor." --Library Journal on Good Girls Lie

"Good Girls Lie is an entertainingly twisted coming-of-age tale, pitting the desire for privacy against the corrosiveness of secrecy and taking an often harrowing look at how wealth and power can lull recipients into believing they're untouchable." --BookPage on Good Girls Lie

Well-paced and creative... An inventive thriller with a horrifying reveal and a happy ending. --Kirkus on Tear Me Apart

"Outstanding...Ellison is at the top of her game." --Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Tear Me Apart

A compelling story with a moving message. --Booklist on Tear Me Apart

Gut-wrenching... a compelling mystery that slowly unravels like a spool of frazzled yarn, leaving both the characters and readers emotionally spent.... Dark secrets and how they can destroy a loving family carry this tale to a startling ending. --Associated Press on Tear Me Apart

Wonderful... A one-more-chapter, don't-eat-dinner, stay-up-late sensation. --Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author, on Lie to Me

Fans of Paula Hawkins, A.S.A. Harrison, Mary Kubica, and Karin Slaughter will want to add this to their reading list. --Library Journal on Lie to Me

Comparisons to Gone Girl due to the initial story structure are expected, but Ellison has crafted a much better story that will still echo long after the final page is turned. --Associated Press on Lie to Me

Immensely readable...lush. --Booklist on Lie to Me