Good Girls Lie (Original)

J. T. Ellison (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Mira Books
Publish Date
December 30, 2019
Pages
464
Dimensions
5.9 X 1.2 X 8.9 inches | 0.92 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780778330776

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author J.T. Ellison writes both standalone suspense and psychological thriller series, the latter starring Nashville Homicide Lt. Taylor Jackson and medical examiner Dr. Samantha Owens, and penned the international thriller series A Brit in the FBI with #1 New York Times bestselling author Catherine Coulter. With millions of books in print, Ellison's work has been published in twenty-eight countries and sixteen languages. Her novel THE COLD ROOM won the ITW Thriller Award for Best Paperback Original. Her novels FIELD OF GRAVES and WHERE ALL THE DEAD LIE were each a RITA(R) nominee for Best Romantic Suspense. She is also the author of multiple short stories. In addition to her novels, Ellison is the EMMY Award-winning co-host of the literary television series A Word on Words. She lives in Nashville with her husband and twin kittens. Visit www.jtellison.com or www.twotalespress.com for more information.

Reviews

Praise for J.T. Ellison

"[A] high-tension thriller...Alternating points of view raise the suspense, blurring the lines between what's true and false." --Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Good Girls Lie

"Ellison (Tear Me Apart) has created a complex, convoluted plot that mystery fans will savor." --Library Journal on Good Girls Lie

"Good Girls Lie is an entertainingly twisted coming-of-age tale, pitting the desire for privacy against the corrosiveness of secrecy and taking an often harrowing look at how wealth and power can lull recipients into believing they're untouchable." --BookPage on Good Girls Lie

Well-paced and creative... An inventive thriller with a horrifying reveal and a happy ending. --Kirkus on Tear Me Apart

"Outstanding...Ellison is at the top of her game." --Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Tear Me Apart

A compelling story with a moving message. --Booklist on Tear Me Apart

Gut-wrenching... a compelling mystery that slowly unravels like a spool of frazzled yarn, leaving both the characters and readers emotionally spent.... Dark secrets and how they can destroy a loving family carry this tale to a startling ending. --Associated Press on Tear Me Apart

Wonderful... A one-more-chapter, don't-eat-dinner, stay-up-late sensation. --Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author, on Lie to Me

Fans of Paula Hawkins, A.S.A. Harrison, Mary Kubica, and Karin Slaughter will want to add this to their reading list. --Library Journal on Lie to Me

Comparisons to Gone Girl due to the initial story structure are expected, but Ellison has crafted a much better story that will still echo long after the final page is turned. --Associated Press on Lie to Me

Immensely readable...lush. --Booklist on Lie to Me