Good Girls Lie (Original)

J. T. Ellison (Author)
Available

Description

J.T. Ellison's pulse-pounding new psychological thriller examines the tenuous bonds of friendship, the power of lies and the desperate lengths people will go to in order to protect their secrets.

Goode girls don't lie...

Perched atop a hill in the tiny town of Marchburg, Virginia, The Goode School is a prestigious prep school known as a Silent Ivy. The boarding school of choice for daughters of the rich and influential, it accepts only the best and the brightest. Its elite status, long-held traditions and honor code are ideal for preparing exceptional young women for brilliant futures at Ivy League universities and beyond.

But a stranger has come to Goode, and this ivy has turned poisonous.

In a world where appearances are everything, as long as students pretend to follow the rules, no one questions the cruelties of the secret societies or the dubious behavior of the privileged young women who expect to get away with murder.

When a popular student is found dead, the truth cannot be ignored. Rumors suggest she was struggling with a secret that drove her to suicide.

But look closely...because there are truths and there are lies, and then there is everything that really happened.

Don't miss this fast-paced suspense story from New York Times bestselling author J.T. Ellison!

Product Details

Price
$27.99
Publisher
Mira Books
Publish Date
December 30, 2019
Pages
464
Dimensions
6.2 X 1.5 X 9.0 inches | 1.23 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780778309185

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

J.T. Ellison is the NYT and USA Today bestselling author of more than 20 novels, and the EMMY-award winning co-host of A WORD ON WORDS, Nashville's premier literary show. With millions of books in print, her work has won critical acclaim, prestigious awards, and has been published in 26 countries. Ellison lives in Nashville with her husband and twin kittens.

Reviews

Praise for J.T. Ellison

"[A] high-tension thriller...Alternating points of view raise the suspense, blurring the lines between what's true and false." --Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Good Girls Lie

"Ellison (Tear Me Apart) has created a complex, convoluted plot that mystery fans will savor." --Library Journal on Good Girls Lie

"Good Girls Lie is an entertainingly twisted coming-of-age tale, pitting the desire for privacy against the corrosiveness of secrecy and taking an often harrowing look at how wealth and power can lull recipients into believing they're untouchable." --BookPage on Good Girls Lie

Well-paced and creative... An inventive thriller with a horrifying reveal and a happy ending. --Kirkus on Tear Me Apart

"Outstanding...Ellison is at the top of her game." --Publishers Weekly, starred review, on Tear Me Apart

A compelling story with a moving message. --Booklist on Tear Me Apart

Gut-wrenching... a compelling mystery that slowly unravels like a spool of frazzled yarn, leaving both the characters and readers emotionally spent.... Dark secrets and how they can destroy a loving family carry this tale to a startling ending. --Associated Press on Tear Me Apart

Wonderful... A one-more-chapter, don't-eat-dinner, stay-up-late sensation. --Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author, on Lie to Me

Fans of Paula Hawkins, A.S.A. Harrison, Mary Kubica, and Karin Slaughter will want to add this to their reading list. --Library Journal on Lie to Me

Comparisons to Gone Girl due to the initial story structure are expected, but Ellison has crafted a much better story that will still echo long after the final page is turned. --Associated Press on Lie to Me

Immensely readable...lush. --Booklist on Lie to Me