Good-Bye Def Leppard: I'll Miss Those Jeans

Stef Kramer (Author)
Available

Description

Amy Gaer is a busy working wife and mother with young twin boys and a precocious teenage daughter. After returning home from a hectic day at work, Amy greets her children and carves out a few minutes to listen to her daughter sing. A delicate, silky melody fills the air, and Amy's mind drifts back more than twenty years to a time when everything changed for her... It's 1992. Grunge is on the rise. "Hair bands" are fading. Amy graduates from college and despite a talent for music, she's determined to chase the corporate ladder. Returning to rural Iowa for the summer to live at home with her parents, all her plans shift when Amy meets a local farmer named Nick. A romance blossoms and suddenly the previously banal landscape becomes beautiful. But settling into a life with Nick is far more complicated than she expected, and she is faced with decisions that will alter her life forever. For fans of Emily Giffin and Sophie Kinsella, Goodbye Def Leppard (I'll Miss Those Jeans) is a lighthearted yet poignant tale about life, fate, and the difficult choices we make.

Product Details

Price
$11.13
Publisher
Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publish Date
April 25, 2008
Pages
300
Dimensions
5.25 X 0.63 X 8.0 inches | 0.69 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781434848321
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Stef Kramer is a writer and blogger who works as a CFO by day. She graduated from the University of Iowa with a degree in English and from Creighton University with an MBA. An award-winning short story author, she was also honored as an Outstanding Woman in Banking by Northwestern Financial Review. She currently resides on a farm with her husband, two children, yippy terrier, and intrepid cat.