Glad to Be Human: Adventures in Optimism (Positive Thinking Book, for Fans of Learned Optimism, Anne Lamott, or Elizabeth Gilbert)

Irene O'Garden (Author) Kristine Carlson (Foreword by)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.95  $15.59
Publisher
Tiny Press
Publish Date
May 19, 2020
Pages
236
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.2 X 0.6 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781642502466

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Irene O'Garden has won--or been nominated for--prizes in nearly every writing category from stage to e-screen, hardcovers, children's books, as well as literary magazines and anthologies. Her critically acclaimed play Women on Fire (Samuel French), starring Judith Ivey, played to sold-out houses at Off-Broadway's Cherry Lane Theatre, and was nominated for a Lucille Lortel Award. O'Garden's new memoir, Risking the Rapids: How My Wilderness Adventure Healed My Childhood was published by Mango Press in January 2019.

Kristine Carlson has captivated readers worldwide with her books, including Don't Sweat the Small Stuff for Moms, An Hour to Live, An Hour to Love, Don't Sweat the Small Stuff in Love, and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff for Women. Kristine has been featured on national radio and television broadcasts, including The Today Show, Empowered Living Radio, The View, and Oprah. Today, she is emerging as a profound leader in the areas that matter most to the human heart--how to heal and move forward, and how to love.