Glad to Be Human: Adventures in Optimism (Positive Thinking Book, for Fans of Learned Optimism, Anne Lamott, or Elizabeth Gilbert)

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.95  $15.59
Publisher
Tiny Press
Publish Date
Pages
236
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.2 X 0.6 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781642502466

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Irene O'Garden has won--or been nominated for--prizes in nearly every writing category from stage to e-screen, hardcovers, children's books, as well as literary magazines and anthologies. Her critically acclaimed play Women on Fire (Samuel French), starring Judith Ivey, played to sold-out houses at Off-Broadway's Cherry Lane Theatre, and was nominated for a Lucille Lortel Award. O'Garden's new memoir, Risking the Rapids: How My Wilderness Adventure Healed My Childhood was published by Mango Press in January 2019.

Kristine Carlson, New York Times bestselling author and world-renowned speaker, is passionate about spreading her message of waking up to life with joy and gratitude amidst the ups and downs of this earthly existence. Kris' life mission expands upon the phenomenal success of her late husband Dr. Richard Carlson's work in the Don't Sweat the Small Stuff series. She continues his legacy of peaceful and mindful living through her own bestselling books--Don't Sweat the Small Stuff in Love, Don't Sweat the Small Stuff for Women, Don't Sweat the Small Stuff for Moms, An Hour to Live, an Hour to Love: The True Story of the Best Gift Ever, and Heartbroken-Open: A Memoir Through Loss to Self Discovery--as well as her well-known "What Now?" program and her upcoming Happiness Training Courses. Over the past two decades, Kris and Richard have sold more than 25 million books. She has been featured on national radio and television broadcasts, including The Today Show, Good Morning America, The View, and The Oprah Winfrey Show.