Give the Devil His Due

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$15.99
Publisher
Poisoned Pen Press
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.4 X 1.0 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781464207037

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

After setting out to study astrophysics, graduating in law and then abandoning her legal career to write books, SULARI GENTILL now grows French black truffles on her farm in the foothills of the Snowy Mountains of Australia.Gentill's Rowland Sinclair mysteries have won and/or been shortlisted for the Davitt Award and the Commonwealth Writers' Prize, and her stand-alone metafiction thriller, After She Wrote Him won the Ned Kelly Award for Best Crime Novel in 2018. Her tenth Sinclair novel, A Testament of Character, was shortlisted for the Ned Kelly Best Crime Novel in 2021.

Reviews

"The relationships of Gentill's well-developed characters continue to evolve as this fine historical series takes a darker tone with the rise of fascism in Europe." - Publishers Weekly
"This is a great addition to a fun Australian mystery series... a fast-paced and captivating novel set during a turbulent period in Australia's history. Containing an intriguing mystery, a unique sense of humour and a range of historical characters, this is a highly recommended read for lovers of Australian fiction.
" - The Sydney Morning Herald
"[D]evil of a good read." - The Herald Sun
"This 1930s Sydney is vibrant and authentic, and the inclusion of a relevant newspaper cutting at the beginning of each chapter is a neat touch... in order to get the best value out of this highly original series with its quirky characters... seek out the earlier titles and follow them in sequence." - Historical Novel Society
"Australian author Gentill's seventh installment featuring Rowland Sinclair (after A Murder Unmentioned) is as fun and consuming as her previous novels. The writing is superb, providing fascinating historical context as well as depth in her characters. Highly recommended for fans of the series and historical crime mysteries." - Library Journal
"For fans of Rhys Bowen, Kerry Greenwood and Jacqueline Winspear comes an adventure-packed romp that threads 1934 Sydney's upper class and its seedy underworld." - Booklist
"This 1930s Sydney is vibrant and authentic" - Historical Novel Society