Girl Against the Universe

Available

Product Details

Price
$9.99
Publisher
Harperteen
Publish Date
Pages
416
Dimensions
5.2 X 1.0 X 7.9 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062379979

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Paula Stokes is the author of Hidden Pieces; This Is How It Happened; Girl Against the Universe; Liars, Inc.; and The Art of Lainey. Paula lives in Portland, Oregon. You can find her online at www.authorpaulastokes.com or on Twitter and Instagram @pstokesbooks.

Reviews

"Teens will find in Maguire a compelling heroine. Her obsessive behaviors are depicted in convincing detail. Maguire's forays into wellness are anything but pat, giving her story additional credibility. Teens who enjoy emotionally charged stories will appreciate this novel about resilience."--School Library Journal
"Romance fans will enjoy the slow, sweet, and tentative burn between the teens. Recommend to readers who enjoy Jenny Han or Maureen Johnson."--Booklist
"An engaging story. Its true appeal lies with Stokes's well-developed characters and in the way Maguire and Jordy support each other's efforts to conquer the challenges they face."--Publishers Weekly
"Maguire is a brave, relatable character...There are friendships formed, family relationships tested and restored, and issues of identity explored. This is a satisfying and breezy book with likeable characters working through trauma to move to better, healthier places in their lives."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
"Filled with equal amounts of empathy, humor, and heart, Girl Against the Universe is an empowering story about finding the courage to piece your life back together, even when it feels irreparably broken."--Tamara Ireland Stone, NYT bestselling author of Every Last Word
"I loved this sweet, slow-burn romance. Sports fiction at its best!"--Miranda Kenneally, bestselling author of Catching Jordan
"Romantic, honest, and deep, Girl Against the Universe is one of those books where I couldn't believe that the characters were only a figment of the author's imagination-they simply jumped off the pages with their relatable flaws and hard-earned wisdom."--Sarvenaz Tash, author of The Geek's Guide to Unrequited Love
"Absolute perfection. Completely magical. Girl Against the Universe is a poignant, beautiful story."--Ann Aguirre, NYT bestselling author of The Queen of Bright and Shiny Things
"Stokes' engaging prose and sympathetic characters serve up great lessons in acceptance for teens dealing with trauma."--Kirkus Reviews