Ginny Goblin Is Not Allowed to Open This Box

David Goodner (Author) Louis Thomas (Illustrator)
Available

Description

Ginny Goblin is not allowed to open this box, but still she persists in this action-packed, laugh-out-loud debut for fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems.

GINNY GOBLIN IS NOT ALLOWED TO OPEN THIS BOX is the story of . . . well, there's a box, and Ginny Goblin is not allowed to open it. But oh, how she will try! Ninja suits, catapults, scaly serpents, motorcycles--Ginny will stop at nothing and she'll make readers giggle and cheer from beginning to end.

Ginny Goblin has one simple rule to follow: She is not allowed to open this box. Not until dinnertime.

But Ginny Goblin doesn't like to follow the rules, so nothing will stop her from trying to open this box. Not a tall tower, not a misty mountain, not a frightful forest, and certainly not a murky moat filled with scaly, scary serpents . . .

But wait! What is in the box? You'll have to open this book to find out! (Don't worry, you're allowed.)

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.55
Publisher
Houghton Mifflin
Publish Date
July 17, 2018
Pages
40
Dimensions
8.2 X 0.6 X 11.1 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780544764156
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

David Goodner has an adoring wife and two tolerating cats. He works in a library where he gets to see all the new books before anybody else. This is his debut book.

Louis Thomas graduated from Gobelins/Paris and Calarts/Los Angeles. He is the author/illustrator of the book Hug It Out. Visit him at louist.blogspot.com and on Instagram at @Louis_Thomas_Draw.

Reviews

"A funny read-aloud with (mostly) chuckle-inducing illustrations."--Kirkus

"Never fear--readers do get to find out what's in the box ("Now I'm really curious about what's inside!" the narrator confesses), but the joy is all in the getting there."--Publishers Weekly

"Readers will completely identify with the overly invested narrator.... Hilarious text matches perfectly with the spare yet spot-on illustrations as an adorable and persistent goblin works hard to satisfy her curiosity."--School Library Journal

"Curiosity breeds ingenuity in this humorous story about a goblin determined to find out what's inside a deep, round spangly box. "--Booklist