G.

(Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$17.95  $16.51
Publisher
Vintage
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.17 X 0.75 X 7.98 inches | 0.64 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780679736547
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

John Berger was born in London in 1926. He is well known for his novels and stories as well as for his works of nonfiction, including several volumes of art criticism. His first novel, A Painter of Our Time, was published in 1958, and since then his books have included Ways of Seeing, the fiction trilogy Into Their Labours, and the novel G., which won the Booker Prize in 1972. In 1962 he left Britain permanently and moved to a small village in the French Alps. He died in 2017.

Reviews

"Fascinating...an extraordinary mixture of historical detail and sexual meditation...G. belongs in the tradition of George Eliot, Tolstoy, D. H. Lawrence and Norman Mailer." -- The New York Times