Freshmen

(Author) (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$9.99
Publisher
Ember
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.2 X 1.0 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781524701819

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Tom Ellen and Lucy Ivison met at the end of high school and quickly became sweethearts. Though they broke up in college, they remain best friends. Lucy is a librarian at a girls' school in central London, where she gets most of her inspiration. Tom is a journalist and has written for Time Out, Vice, ESPN, Glamour, and many other publications. Their first book, A Totally Awkward Love Story, was partially inspired by their own high school relationship, with Tom writing Sam's chapters and Lucy writing Hannah's. Freshmen is their second novel together. Tom and Lucy live in the UK, and you can follow her on Twitter at @lucyivison.

Reviews

PRAISE FOR FRESHMEN

"Ellen and Ivison absolutely nail teen dialogue, taking readers on a laugh-out-loud-funny journey through the ups and sometimes horrifying downs of freshman year. Flirty, bawdy, sloppy, and buckets of fun." --Booklist

"Marked by a refreshing absence of mean girl drama, well-rounded and caring boy characters, fluid writing, expert pacing, and genuine humor...full of heart." --Kirkus Reviews

"Captures the central experiences of starting college...[an] entertaining novel." --Publishers Weekly

"[For] readers looking ahead to the tumult and triumph of being away from home and "adulting"...An engrossing story enhanced by its timely connection to the #MeToo movement." --SLJ

"Readers will experience a wild ride through a tumultuous first semester. Those heading to college--or even thinking about it--will appreciate the realistic yet sharply humorous portrayal of two people trying to find themselves and their way forward." --VOYA

PRAISE FOR TOM ELLEN AND LUCY IVISON'S A TOTALLY AWKWARD LOVE STORY

"Laugh-out-loud, totally relatable." --Bustle.com

"Filled with madcap, hilarious moments and deep romance, A Totally Awkward Love Story will have readers laughing out loud as they commiserate with Sam and Hannah and remember their own awkward moments." --Hypable.com

"An engaging and endearing story of what it is to find your place in the world and a person to share it with." --Kirkus Reviews

"Raunchy, irreverent slapstick in the vein of Louise Rennison's Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snogging." --Booklist

"A fun romantic comedy...surprisingly smooth, well-crafted, and enjoyable." --School Library Journal

"Well-written...will have readers chuckling throughout." --San Francisco Book Review

"Told in alternating narratives...both characters are relatable and charming in unique ways." --Horn Book Guide Reviews