Fix Her Up

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$14.99  $13.79
Publisher
Avon Books
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.25 X 0.9 X 8.0 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062872838
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Tessa Bailey is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author originally from Carlsbad, California. Her most valuable life experiences were learned while waitressing at K-Dees, a Manhattan pub owned by her uncle. Inside those four walls, she met her husband, best friend, and discovered the magic of classic rock, managing to put herself through Kingsborough Community College and the English program at Pace University at the same time. Several stunted attempts to enter the work force as a journalist followed, but romance writing continued to demand her attention.

Reviews

"I could not stop smiling. Romantic comedy perfection."--Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author
"Fix Her Up was a complete, utter, unrelenting delight."--Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author
"Tessa does it again. I laughed, swooned and had to look over my shoulder to make sure no one was reading the sexy scenes with me. Well-written, with great pacing and lovable characters, I absolutely loved everything about Fix Her Up."--Mariana Zapata, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author
"Small-town atmosphere permeates bestseller Bailey's comedic contemporary... Delightfully intense and creative sex scenes and potent emotions will reward both fans and new readers alike."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"a lovable cast of meddling secondary characters... a charming subplot... The sexual relationship between Travis and Georgie is sizzling, but the emotional journey from fake relationship to true love is just as compelling. Don't let the cover fool you: This romance is as steamy as it self-empowering."--Kirkus Reviews
"A super delightful rom com that has the heat turned up to 11...I LOVED IT!"--Lauren Morrill, author of Meant to Be
"FIX HER UP ticks all my romance boxes. Not only is it hilarious, it's sweet, endearing, heartwarming and downright sexy. It's a recipe for the perfect love story."--Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author of Meet Cute
"Funny, and SUPER hot, and also full of sooooo much heart... I AM SO EXCITED there will be more books in the series!"--Rachel Hawkins, New York Times bestselling author
"Bailey creates fireworks in this steamy novel as Georgie and Travis quickly break their own rules about their fake relationship. The story moves fluidly from one situation to the next, with lots of hot sex in between, and Bailey will keep readers on their toes as the "couple" starts to realize this might be the real thing. Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Helena Hunting."--Booklist
"Fix Her Up is (so far) my favorite romance of 2019. The novel features well-drawn protagonists, who are as incredibly likable as they are lovable, and endearing secondary characters that jump off the page and into your heart... an authentic romance with humor, heart, incredible sex, and a refreshing depiction of female friendship. This is a must-read for all romance fans."--All About Romance (Desert Isle Keeper)
"I love Tessa Bailey's contemporary romances... the books are super sexy, but also deliver on an emotional level, and provide a lot of re-read romantic moments."--Lucy Parker, author of Act Like It and The Austen Playbook
"A lovely book... I'm here for ALL OF IT. Books by Tessa Bailey are an insta-buy for me."--Sally Thorne, USA Today bestselling author of The Hating Game and 99 Percent Mine
"Bailey writes banter and rom-com scenarios with aplomb, but for those who like their romance on the spicier side, she's also the Michelangelo of dirty talk. She wields filth like Da Vinci does a paintbrush, and there's a lot to be said for an author who can fill such exchanges with all the requisite heat, enthusiastic consent, and yes, even humor, of such a scenario without veering into corny territory... Bailey ties all of these elements--the perfectly calibrated tropes, sizzling dirty talk, and envy-inducing ladies' nights--together with a super-charged ribbon of emotion... a swoon-inducing ending any reader will fall head over heels for."--Entertainment Weekly
"It had the perfect amount of quirky humor with steamy romance. Bailey hits so many of my favorite romance tropes with the book and she executes them all so well... If you need a fun rom-com to take the beach this summer, then Fix Her Up is a great choice."--Bookish
"If you adore romance and HGTV, this is just the book for you."--Oprahmag.com