Find You in the Dark

Nathan Ripley (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$17.00  $15.64
Publisher
Atria Books
Publish Date
May 21, 2019
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.4 X 0.9 X 8.2 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781501178214

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Nathan Ripley is the pseudonym of Toronto resident and Journey Prize winner Naben Ruthnum. Find You in the Dark, Ripley's first thriller, was an instant bestseller and an Arthur Ellis Awards finalist for Best First Novel. As Naben Ruthnum, he is the author of Curry: Eating, Reading, and Race. Follow him on Twitter @NabenRuthnum.

Reviews

"A fast-paced, morbidly addictive novel of chilling infatuation. Ripley's impressive debut is a rich and innovative thriller."--Iain Reid, bestselling author of I'm Thinking of Ending Things
"A wickedly smart thriller that manages to be both chilling and wry. The page-turning plot . . . is thickened by a great cast of characters and Nathan Ripley's fantastic eye for detail and dialogue. Just when you think you've got a grasp on it, the story twists to new and darker places."--Amy Stuart, bestselling author of Still Mine
"It's not always easy diving into the mind of an obsessive protagonist, but Martin Reese's fixation on finding dead bodies makes for one heck of an addictive thriller. Find You in the Dark by Nathan Ripley is an original, inventive take on what happens when you go looking where you shouldn't. Start reading early in the day, or you'll be up all night like I was! A standout debut novel."--Jennifer Hillier, author of Jar of Hearts and Wonderland
"Find You in the Dark is an unsettling exploration of obsession you won't soon forget. Nathan Ripley delivers a first novel that fans of Patricia Highsmith psychological thrills and Thomas Harris cat-and-mouse suspense will devour. I certainly did."--Andrew Pyper, author of The Demonologist and The Only Child
"Crafty and dark, Nathan Ripley's novel toys with the lines between predator and prey, his sentences as careful and considered as the crimes he depicts...a truly exciting new voice in the thriller world."--Roz Nay, bestselling author of Our Little Secret
"Gripping . . . . Dexter fans will enjoy the creepy vibe."-- Publishers Weekly
"Ripley's debut offers a twist on the typical serial-killer story....This offers a unique spin with just enough creepy details to keep suspense readers interested."-- Booklist
"This debut thriller by the pseudonymous Ripley (Journey Prize winner Naben Ruthnum) is highly recommended for fans of Lee Child and C.J. Box."-- Library Journal
"A chilling story of a man who could've conceivably become a serial killer pitted against one who actually is."-- New York Journal of Books
"This debut thriller is sure to have the crime community talking this summer, tapping into the true crime / amateur sleuth craze in a chilling way."-- Crime Reads
"There is something unsettling about this story and readers will feel that tension growing as they consume Find You in the Dark. Contrasting and conflicting emotions will dominate, making it impossible to stop until the chase is complete. Just remember that Nietzsche has warned us: 'If you gaze long enough into an abyss, the abyss will gaze back into you.'"-- BOLO Books
"A fresh angle to the serial murder game. There's a certain Silence of the Lambs feel to the twisty narrative."--Kirkus Reviews

"It's a classic crime setup...set within a thoroughly modern culture, all told by an author...with tremendous talent." - CrimeReads, Best Psychological Thrillers of 2018