Fathermucker

Greg Olear (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$13.99
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
October 04, 2011
Pages
312
Dimensions
5.3 X 0.9 X 7.9 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062059710
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Greg Olearis the senior editor of the lit blog The Nervous Breakdown and the author of the novel Totally Killer. His work has appeared in therumpus.net, Babble.com, themillions.com, Chronogram, and Hudson Valley Magazine. A professor of creative writing at Manhattanville College, he lives with his family in New Paltz, New York.

Reviews

"All kinds of funny-raucously, wickedly, sweetly, saucily, surprisingly, profanely funny...a wonderful novel, capturing in a single manic day the helpless ache of parenthood and the ceaseless flood of popular culture."--Jess Walter, author of The Financial Lives of the Poets
"This brilliantly insightful novel explores the trials of modern fatherhood through one hectic day... Littered with hilariously genuine anecdotes, parental pathos, and a hearty dose of pop culture, this clever, comic, and compassionate novel will appeal to fans of Jim Lindberg and Jonathan Evison."--Booklist
"Fathermucker is witty, realistic, and charming, replete with a father's genuine love for his family. An entertaining choice for book clubs members of both genders, particularly those with young children."--Library Journal
"A lively and keenly observed portrait of twenty-first century parenthood."--Penthouse
"Fierce and funny"--Washington Post