Fangirl

Rainbow Rowell (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.47
Publisher
St. Martin's Griffin
Publish Date
May 12, 2015
Pages
464
Dimensions
5.7 X 8.4 X 1.4 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250073808

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Rainbow Rowell writes books. Sometimes she writes about adults (Attachments and Landline). Sometimes she writes about teenagers (Eleanor & Park, Fangirl, and Carry On). But she always writes about people who talk a lot. And people who feel like they're screwing up. And people who fall in love.

When she's not writing, Rainbow is reading comic books, planning Disney World trips and arguing about things that don't really matter in the big scheme of things.

She lives in Nebraska with her husband and two sons.

Reviews

"Kirkus Reviews" (starred review)
"Absolutely captivating." "Publishers Weekly" (starred review)"A funny and tender coming-of-age story that's also the story of a writer finding her voice...touching and utterly real." "Booklist" (starred review)"The magic here is cast not with wands but with Rowell's incredible ability to build complex, vivid, troubling and triumphant relationships...Fans of "Eleanor & Park" and other bookish, nerdy types will thrill at finding such a fantastic and lasting depiction of one of their own." "School Library Journal" (starred review)"A charming coming-of-age novel...filled with complex subjects (such as divorce, abandonment, and mental illness) handled in a realistic manner, and the writing effortlessly and seamlessly weaves these threads together." Praise for "Eleanor & Park"

""Eleanor & Park" reminded me not just what it's like to be young and in love with a girl, but also what it's like to be young and in love with a book."
--John Green, "The New York Times Book Review"
"This sexy, smart, tender romance thrums with punk rock and true love. Teen readers--not to mention their Gen X parents--will swoon for "Eleanor & Park.""
--Gayle Forman, "New York Times" bestselling author of "If I Stay" and "Where She Went
""A breathless, achingly good read about love and outsiders."
--Stephanie Perkins, author of "Anna and the French Kiss" and "Lola and the Boy Next Door
""Sweet, gritty and affecting...an unforgettable story about two misfits in love."
--Courtney Summers, author of "This is Not a Test" and "Cracked Up To Be
""Rowell shows us the beauty in the broken."
--Stewart Lewis, author of "You Have Seven Messages"

"Kirkus Reviews" (starred review)
"Absolutely captivating."
"Publishers Weekly" (starred review)
A funny and tender coming-of-age story that's also the story of a writer finding her voice...touching and utterly real.
"Booklist" (starred review)
The magic here is cast not with wands but with Rowell's incredible ability to build complex, vivid, troubling and triumphant relationships...Fans of "Eleanor & Park" and other bookish, nerdy types will thrill at finding such a fantastic and lasting depiction of one of their own.
"School Library Journal" (starred review)
A charming coming-of-age novel...filled with complex subjects (such as divorce, abandonment, and mental illness) handled in a realistic manner, and the writing effortlessly and seamlessly weaves these threads together.
Praise for "Eleanor & Park"
""Eleanor & Park" reminded me not just what it's like to be young and in love with a girl, but also what it's like to be young and in love with a book."
""Sweet, gritty and affecting...an unforgettable story about two misfits in love."
""Rowell shows us the beauty in the broken."

Absolutely captivating. "Kirkus Reviews (starred review)"

A funny and tender coming-of-age story that's also the story of a writer finding her voice...touching and utterly real. "Publishers Weekly (starred review)"

The magic here is cast not with wands but with Rowell's incredible ability to build complex, vivid, troubling and triumphant relationships...Fans of "Eleanor & Park" and other bookish, nerdy types will thrill at finding such a fantastic and lasting depiction of one of their own. "Booklist (starred review)"

A charming coming-of-age novel...filled with complex subjects (such as divorce, abandonment, and mental illness) handled in a realistic manner, and the writing effortlessly and seamlessly weaves these threads together. "School Library Journal (starred review)"

"Eleanor & Park" reminded me not just what it's like to be young and in love with a girl, but also what it's like to be young and in love with a book. "John Green, The New York Times Book Review on Eleanor & Park"

This sexy, smart, tender romance thrums with punk rock and true love. Teen readers--not to mention their Gen X parents--will swoon for "Eleanor & Park." "Gayle Forman, New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay and Where She Went on Eleanor & Park"

A breathless, achingly good read about love and outsiders. "Stephanie Perkins, author of Anna and the French Kiss and Lola and the Boy Next Door on Eleanor & Park"

Sweet, gritty and affecting...an unforgettable story about two misfits in love. "Courtney Summers, author of This is Not a Test and Cracked Up To Be on Eleanor & Park"

Rowell shows us the beauty in the broken. "Stewart Lewis, author of You Have Seven Messages on Eleanor & Park""

Absolutely captivating. Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

A funny and tender coming-of-age story that's also the story of a writer finding her voice...touching and utterly real. Publishers Weekly (starred review)

The magic here is cast not with wands but with Rowell's incredible ability to build complex, vivid, troubling and triumphant relationships...Fans of Eleanor & Park and other bookish, nerdy types will thrill at finding such a fantastic and lasting depiction of one of their own. Booklist (starred review)

A charming coming-of-age novel...filled with complex subjects (such as divorce, abandonment, and mental illness) handled in a realistic manner, and the writing effortlessly and seamlessly weaves these threads together. School Library Journal (starred review)

Eleanor & Park reminded me not just what it's like to be young and in love with a girl, but also what it's like to be young and in love with a book. John Green, The New York Times Book Review on Eleanor & Park

This sexy, smart, tender romance thrums with punk rock and true love. Teen readers--not to mention their Gen X parents--will swoon for Eleanor & Park. Gayle Forman, New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay and Where She Went on Eleanor & Park

A breathless, achingly good read about love and outsiders. Stephanie Perkins, author of Anna and the French Kiss and Lola and the Boy Next Door on Eleanor & Park

Sweet, gritty and affecting...an unforgettable story about two misfits in love. Courtney Summers, author of This is Not a Test and Cracked Up To Be on Eleanor & Park

Rowell shows us the beauty in the broken. Stewart Lewis, author of You Have Seven Messages on Eleanor & Park

"

"Absolutely captivating." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"A funny and tender coming-of-age story that's also the story of a writer finding her voice...touching and utterly real." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The magic here is cast not with wands but with Rowell's incredible ability to build complex, vivid, troubling and triumphant relationships...Fans of Eleanor & Park and other bookish, nerdy types will thrill at finding such a fantastic and lasting depiction of one of their own." --Booklist (starred review)

"A charming coming-of-age novel...filled with complex subjects (such as divorce, abandonment, and mental illness) handled in a realistic manner, and the writing effortlessly and seamlessly weaves these threads together." --School Library Journal (starred review)

"Eleanor & Park reminded me not just what it's like to be young and in love with a girl, but also what it's like to be young and in love with a book." --John Green, The New York Times Book Review on Eleanor & Park

"This sexy, smart, tender romance thrums with punk rock and true love. Teen readers--not to mention their Gen X parents--will swoon for Eleanor & Park." --Gayle Forman, New York Times bestselling author of If I Stay and Where She Went on Eleanor & Park

"A breathless, achingly good read about love and outsiders." --Stephanie Perkins, author of Anna and the French Kiss and Lola and the Boy Next Door on Eleanor & Park

"Sweet, gritty and affecting...an unforgettable story about two misfits in love." --Courtney Summers, author of This is Not a Test and Cracked Up To Be on Eleanor & Park

"Rowell shows us the beauty in the broken." --Stewart Lewis, author of You Have Seven Messages on Eleanor & Park