Falling Into Place

Amy Zhang (Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$9.99
Publisher
Greenwillow Books
Publish Date
July 07, 2015
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.2 X 0.9 X 8.0 inches | 0.5 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062295057

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Amy Zhang was born in China, grew up in Wisconsin, and currently lives in New York State.

Reviews

"The breezy yet powerful and exceptionally perceptive writing style, multifaceted characters, surprisingly hopeful ending, and pertinent contemporary themes frame an engrossing, thought-provoking story that will be snapped up by readers of Todd Mitchell's Backwards and Gayle Forman's If I Stay."--School Library Journal
"The haunting story of a suicide attempt gone awry as high school junior Liz Emerson drives her Mercedes off the road, winding up in a coma...Zhang writes with confidence and finesse, and many readers will be moved as Liz recognizes the lives she has damaged."--Kirkus Reviews
"An impressive debut . . . should appeal to readers who sobbed through Jay Asher's Thirteen Reasons Why."--Booklist
"Amy Zhang crashes onto the YA scene with this debut novel about a physics student who puts Newton's Laws of Motion into practice by driving her Mercedes into a tree. . . . A good pick for fans of Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall and Gayle Forman's If I Stay."--Shelf Awareness for Readers
"Insightful . . . it's interesting to see the mean girl through the eyes of the people who love her, despite (and sometimes because of ) her flaws."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books