Fake Id

Lamar Giles (Author)
Available

Description

Lamar Giles takes readers on a wild and dark ride in this contemporary Witness Protection thriller, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Harlan Coben, and John Grisham.

Nick Pearson is hiding in plain sight. In fact, his name isn't really Nick Pearson. He shouldn't tell you his real name, his real hometown, or why his family just moved to Stepton, Virginia. And he definitely shouldn't tell you about his friend Eli Cruz and the major conspiracy Eli was uncovering when he died. About how Nick had to choose between solving Eli's murder with his hot sister, Reya, and staying low-key like the Program said to do.

But he's going to tell you--unless he gets caught first. . . .

--Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Price
$9.99  $9.19
Publisher
Amistad Press
Publish Date
April 21, 2015
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.2 X 0.9 X 7.9 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062121851

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Lamar Giles writes for teens and adults. He is the author of the Edgar Award finalists Fake ID and Endangered as well as the critically acclaimed Overturned, Spin, and The Last Last-Day-of-Summer. He is a founding member of We Need Diverse Books and resides in Virginia. Visit him online at www.lamargiles.com.

Reviews

"Fast action, judicious plot twists, and sufficiently evil teens and adults should keep thrill-seeking readers awake long into the night. "--Kirkus Reviews
"[An] engrossing thriller."--Publishers Weekly
"Conspiracy theorists and thriller fans alike will be guessing right up to the end of this exciting debut."--Booklist
"Smart, punchy teen dialogue; a strong African American protagonist; and non-stop twists and turns make this mystery pop."--The Horn Book