La Superviviente = Endling: The Last



Byx is the youngest member of her dairne pack. Believed to possess remarkable abilities, her mythical doglike species has been hunted to near extinction. After her pack is hunted down and killed, Byx fears she may be the last of her species. She sets out to find safe haven, and to see if the legends of other hidden dairnes are true. Along the way, she meets new allies who each have their own motivations for joining her quest. And although they begin as strangers, they become their own kind of family--one that will ultimately uncover a secret that may threaten every creature in their world. Building on the success of her critically acclaimed novels The One and Only Ivan, Crenshaw, and Wishtree, while also returning to her action-packed fantasy roots of Animorphs, the Endling series is Katherine Applegate at her finest. With its enthralling characters, unique setting, and gripping adventure, this series is the perfect next read for fans of Rick Riordan and Tui T. Sutherland.

No queríamos creer que teníamos los días contados. Pero lo que sabíamos es que hacía tiempo éramos muchos y ahora somos muy pocos. Mis padres temían que yo fuera la primera en morir si nos encontrábamos en problemas y, como ellos sabían, las dificultades nos amenazaban continuamente. Yo era pequeña. Y a veces los decepcionaba. Aunque sabía que también podía ser valiente. No me asustaba ser la primera en morir. Pero no quería ser la última en quedar con vida. No quería ser la superviviente.

Product Details

$17.95  $16.51
Gran Travesia
Publish Date
September 01, 2019
5.4 X 1.2 X 8.6 inches | 1.0 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Katherine Applegate is an award-winning author of many books, including the Roscoe Riley Rules series, The Buffalo Storm, Home of the Brave, and Newbery Medal Winner The One and Only Ivan.