Empress of Forever

Max Gladstone (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.47
Publisher
Tor Books
Publish Date
June 18, 2019
Pages
480
Dimensions
6.1 X 1.4 X 9.1 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780765395818
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

MAX GLADSTONE is a fencer, a fiddler, and a two-time finalist for the John W. Campbell Award. He is fluent in Mandarin and has taught English in China. He is the author of the Hugo Award-nominated Craft Sequence of novels, a game developer, and the showrunner for the fiction serial, Bookburners. A graduate of Yale, Max lives and writes in Somerville, Massachusetts.

Reviews

"This feast for the imagination intelligently captures the complexities of a variety of relationships in an adrenaline-fueled series of escapades and will leave readers both exhausted and elated." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Empress of Forever [demonstrates] the strength, power, and originality at his command. A deep, cellular-level enchantment filled at every turn with curiosity and delight." --Peter Straub, New York Times bestselling author

"A classic space opera that impossibly becomes a thrilling dungeon crawl fantasy through a universe we've never seen before. So smart it makes me jealous."--Delilah S. Dawson, New York Times bestselling author

"A breakneck epic that explores a wildly, boldly imagined universe, filled with awe and wonder." --John Chu, Hugo Award-winning author

"Readers will be hooked from page one. Vivan Liao is the best kind of badass. Zanj is an epic trainwreck of death and destruction. The rest of the crew is too awesome for words. The whole book is filled with the kind of snark that I love and an endless majesty of stars. It broke me to pieces and then stitched me back together with golden thread. Simply glorious." -- K.B. Wagers, author of Behind the Throne

"This is galaxy-saving space opera with cool original settings and a unique band of adventurers that change each other for the better. It was a wild ride and I really enjoyed it."--Martha Wells, Nebula Award-winning author of The Murderbot Diaries

"Max Gladstone has recklessly folded space and time in order to project a galaxy sized adventure into this book-sized container. Take care when you open it." --Howard Tayler, Hugo Award-winning creator of Schlock Mercenary

"Places Gladstone firmly in the lineage of William Gibson and Neal Stephenson, and yet stands apart as something incredibly special." --Fran Wilde, Andre Norton Award-winning author

"Empress of Forever is a spaceship. It blasts through a vast sparkling cosmos, powered by myth and Gladstone's boundless imagination, crewed by characters you can't help but love." --Hannu Rajaniemi, author of The Quantum Thief

"A gloriously maximal space opera in the tradition of Banks and Rajaniemi--the diamond-bright adventure of five unlikely companions across a transhuman galaxy." -- Seth Dickinson, author of The Traitor Baru Cormorant