Emergency Powers: An Imogen Trager Novel

James McCrone (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$12.99  $11.95
Publisher
Faithless Elector
Publish Date
September 30, 2020
Pages
312
Dimensions
5.51 X 8.5 X 0.65 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780999137727

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

James McCrone is the author of the Imogen Trager Thriller Series, of which FAITHLESS ELECTOR is the first. It's a suspense-thriller about stealing the presidential election. The sequel DARK NETWORK is also available now. James's work both on an off the page deals with politics and issues of social responsibility and justice. He graduated from the University of Washington in Seattle, with a Master of Fine Arts degree in Creative Writing. James has just moved to Phildelphia, after a year living in Oxford, UK, with his wife and three children.

Reviews

"McCrone's research and political insight are an intriguing backdrop to this tale...Great for fans of Brad Meltzer, David Baldacci." - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY


"McCrone excels in crafting the unexpected, not just for Imogen but in the lives and deaths of those surrounding her."

- DIANE DONOVAN, Midwest Book Review


FBI Agent Imogen Trager is "a memorable protagonist-as tough as she is smart. Emergency Powers "has a highly cinematic quality to it, with plenty of action along the way." -KIRKUS REVIEW


"Three tough female characters that steal the show: FBI agents Vega, Sartain, and Trager...These strong women shoulder much of the burden in this novel and deserve a large credit in why it succeeds."

-T. LIEBERMAN, Independent Book Review


"The depth and breadth of research needed to create the believable political and law enforcement scenarios is a testament to McCrone's craftsmanship. The seamless writing doesn't distract from the flow...and readers will enjoy discovering the strengths and flaws of good guys and bad guys alike." -KATE ROBINSON, US Review of Books


"Highly recommended for fans of intelligent thrillers revolving around politics. The writing style is crisp and straightforward, keeping the pace moving swiftly. The mystery is tautly plotted from the first page to the last."- PEN & INK REVIEWS