Eighteen: Stories of Mischief & Mayhem

Jessie Kwak (Author) Scott Edelman (Author)
& 1 more


The eighteenth Tarot card is the Moon, and those who raise their arms to her know she offers Mercy and Severity in equal measure. This is the great river at night, where wolves howl and all doors are open. All futures are possible, and every truth is elusive. This is the source and passion of Eighteen: Stories of Mischief & Mayhem. These twenty-four stories from voices--old and new--celebrate the inevitability of fate, the horror of prophecy, and the shivering delight of not knowing what comes next.

Cross over the threshold with us, and explore the strange, the weird, and the fantastic. Do not fear what lies ahead. It is the same as what came before. The only difference is you. This is Eighteen, and nothing will be the same.

Eighteen contains stories from Forrest Aguirre, Darin Bradley, Christopher East, Scott Edelman, Nicole Feldringer, Ben Gamblin, Ingrid Garcia, A. P. Howell, Emma Johnson-Rivard, E. E. King, Jessie Kwak, Shannon Lawrence, Gerri Leen, Mark Mills, Christi Nogle, Tammie Painter, Josh Rountree, Erica Sage, Lorraine Schein, J. Dee Stanley, Richard Thomas, John Waterfall, Wendy N. Wagner, and Todd Zack. It is edited by Mark Teppo

Product Details

Price: $18.99  $17.47
Publisher: Underland Press
Published Date: March 20, 2020
Pages: 280
Dimensions: 5.5 X 0.63 X 8.5 inches | 0.79 pounds
Language: English
Type: Paperback
ISBN: 9781630230678
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Scott Edelman has published nearly 100 short stories in magazines such as Analog, PostScripts, The Twilight Zone, and Dark Discoveries, and in anthologies such as The Solaris Book of New Science Fiction: Volume Three, Crossroads: Southern Tales of the Fantastic, Once Upon a Galaxy, Moon Shots, Mars Probes, and Forbidden Planets. His collection of zombie fiction What Will Come After was a finalist for both the Stoker Award and the Shirley Jackson Award. His science fiction short fiction has been collected in What We Still Talk About. He is also the author of the Lambda Award-nominated novel The Gift. He has been a Bram Stoker Award finalist eight times, in the categories of Short Story and Long Fiction.
Mark Teppo is a writer of contemporary fantasy and historical fiction. Part of the creative team at Subutai Corporation, he is the head writer for the Foreworld Saga -- a secret history of the West. Teppo is also the author of the urban fantasies Heartland, Lightbreaker, and The Potemkin Mosaic. A bibliophile whose interests include historical martial arts and esoteric traditions, he lives in Washington State.