Don't Turn Around

Jessica Barry (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$29.99  $27.59
Publisher
HarperLuxe
Publish Date
June 16, 2020
Pages
448
Dimensions
6.0 X 8.9 X 1.2 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062979285

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jessica Barry is a pseudonym for an American author who grew up in a small town in Massachusetts and was raised on a steady diet of library books and PBS.

She attended Boston University, where she majored in English and Art History, before moving to London in 2004 to pursue an MA from University College London.

She lives with her husband, Simon, and their two cats, Roger Livesey and BoJack Horseman.

Reviews

"Freefall is an electric mix of action and emotional drama that never stops, never slows down."--Liv Constantine, national bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish
Praise for Freefall by Jessica Barry: "Jessica Barry's Freefall is not only an enthralling, impossible-to-put down mystery that keeps the pages flying, but it is also a gorgeous, resonant tale of a mother's unconditional love for her daughter. I could not recommend this more!"--Aimee Molloy, New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Mother
"A brilliant, addictive page-turner with sharply drawn, dueling mother-daughter narrators who you will root for and empathize with as they struggle to survive their harrowing present, come to terms with a troubled past and fight to find their way home."--Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author of Reconstructing Amelia and Where They Found Her
โ€œThis psychological thriller is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Clare Mackintosh.โ€--Publishers Weekly
โ€œBarry's debut novel will keep readers guessing to the end, and fans of Lisa Jackson and Lisa Scottoline will enjoy this thriller written with a focus on family relationships...this debut will be everywhere.โ€--Booklist
โ€œThis tightly paced thriller also deftly examines the complexity of the mother-daughter bond.โ€--Crime Reads
โ€œJessica Barry's debut novel opens at full throttle and never lets up...Set aside a few hours before you open this book...once you start reading, you won't want to stop.โ€--International bestselling author Karin Slaughter
โ€œA gripping page-turner. Freefall is exactly what a great thriller should be.'--Renee Knight, international bestselling author of Disclaimer
โ€œAn absorbing treat.โ€--People
โ€œThe corporate malfeasance and shady conspiracies of John Grisham, with the frank feminism of two rounded female protagonists.โ€--Entertainment Weekly
"A novel like razor-wire: elegant, sinister, bristling with hooks. Who is the predator -- and who is the prey? Is the danger behind you, a pair of headlights on that lonely highway... or right beside you, gripping the wheel with white knuckles? As you race down the roads that slice across Jessica Barry's American Southwest, you might catch a glimpse of the desperate fugitives from No Country for Old Men, or the wayward college kids of Joyride, -- but Don't Turn Around is very much an original vehicle, part chase thriller, part psychological suspense, altogether audacious, wholly ingenious."--AJ Finn, author of #1 New York Times bestseller The Woman in the Window
"Jessica Barry has written a grab-you-by-the-throat novel of suspense that follows the trail of two women pushed to the extreme. Don't Turn Around is the female-driven thriller you've been waiting for. "--Danielle Trussoni, New York Times bestselling author of Angelology