Don't Let Go

By Sam Taylor and Michel Bussi

Available

Description

From the bestselling author of After the Crash, "a novel so extraordinary it reminded me of reading Stieg Larsson for the first time" (The Sunday Times).

Holidaying in an idyllic resort on the island of R union, wealthy Parisians Martial and Liane Bellion are enjoying the perfect family moment with their six-year-old daughter. Turquoise skies, clear water, palm trees, a warm breeze.
Then Liane Bellion disappears from her hotel room. The door to her room is open, the walls and sheets are spotted with blood. A hotel employee swears he saw Martial in the corridor at the time Liane went missing, and he becomes the number one suspect. But then Martial also disappears, along with his daughter. An all-out manhunt is declared across the island.
Could Martial really have killed his wife? For fans of Gone Girl and The Fugitive, Bussi's fast-paced, atmospheric thriller does not disappoint.

"A nail biter of a manhunt across the spectacular terrain of the Indian Ocean island of R union drives this thriller after a tourist goes missing, triggering a police chase and exposing a cannily-constructed mystery with nods to both Agatha Christie and Harlan Coben."--The Boston Globe

"Suspenseful . . . vengeance proves a common passion on R union, as detailed in this twist-filled novel told from several characters' perspectives."--The Wall Street Journal

"This novel, a multi-charactered French whodunit, squeezes all its frantic action into the 25 square miles of gorgeous but treacherous R union Island."--Toronto Star

"A top-notch puzzle . . . A wonderfully immersive thriller."--Booklist

Product Details

Price: $17.00  $15.64
Publisher: World Noir
Published Date: October 23, 2018
Pages: 320
Dimensions: 5.2 X 1.1 X 8.2 inches | 1.0 pounds
ISBN: 9781609454531

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Michel Bussi is a professor of geopolitics and one of France's bestselling authors. His novels have been published in 35 different countries. He is also the author of After the Crash (Hachette, 2016) and Black Water Lilies (Hachette, 2017), and Time Is a Killer (Europa, 2018). Sam Taylor is the translator of HHhH, by Laurent Binet, and the author of the novels The Island at the End of the World, The Amnesiac, and The Republic of Trees. He lives in France and the United States.

Reviews

Praise for Don't Let Go

"A nail biter of a manhunt across the spectacular terrain of the Indian Ocean island of Réunion drives this thriller after a tourist goes missing, triggering a police chase and exposing a cannily-constructed mystery with nods to both Agatha Christie and Harlan Coben."--The Boston Globe

"Suspenseful...vengeance proves a common passion on Réunion, as detailed in this twist-filled novel told from several characters' perspectives." --Tom Nolan, The Wall Street Journal

"This novel, a multi-charactered French whodunit, squeezes all its frantic action into the 25 square miles of gorgeous but treacherous Reunion Island." --Toronto Star

"Besides offering a top-notch puzzle, Bussi delivers the kind of cynical and witty police procedural beloved by fans of Simenon. Add glimpses into the disturbing history of the island and its present-day unrest, and you have a wonderfully immersive thriller."--Booklist

Praise for Time is a Killer

"A well-constructed literary thriller with a strong sense of place and deep understanding of human nature."
--Kirkus Reviews

"[A] gripping noir..."
--Publishers Weekly

"Bathed in the perfumes and flavors of Corsica [...] Time is a Killer will be read with bated breath until the final twist!"
--Le Magazine des Livres

"Michel Bussi's writing always rings true. His crime novel is a bomb."
--Le Parisien

"Don't open these books if you have anything more pressing to do."
--Elle (France)

"Bussi has never been better. He leads his readers down twisting paths that court the void and depict the Mediterranean."
--Gala

"Michel Bussi's psychological crime novels are beyond masterful."
--Le Figaro

Praise for Michel Bussi

"Michel Bussi is one of France's most ingenious crime writers." --The Sunday Times, about Don't Let Go

"After the Crash is a jolt to the senses and a jolt to the heart-both rollicking and labyrinthine, both wildly propulsive and yet rich with grand drama-and with a cast of characters-particularly its sumptuously powerful women-you won't forget." ―Megan Abbott, author of You Will Know Me

"After the Crash opens with a wrenching scene that will serve as the mystery's terrifically compelling central conceit . . . sit back and go along for the ride . . . Bussi's tucked a lot of enjoyable-and enjoyably surprising-pieces into his puzzle." ―Boston Globe

"This fascinating tale of intrigue and murder delves into complicated family bonds as it builds to a surprising and shocking conclusion." --Publishers Weekly on After the Crash