Denver Moon: The Minds of Mars (Book One)

Warren Hammond (Author) Joshua Viola (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$18.99
Publisher
Hex Publishers LLC
Publish Date
June 05, 2018
Pages
264
Dimensions
5.0 X 0.63 X 8.0 inches | 0.83 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780998666723

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

Reviews

"This novella is recommended for all fans of speculative mysteries."
--Publishers Weekly

"Take the Mars of Total Recall, the cybertech of Ghost in the Shell, the noir of Blade Runner, the action of Cowboy Bebop, and accelerate them to twelve times Earth escape velocity, then you will find yourself with the pure awesome joy that is Denver Moon."
--Matthew Kressel, multiple Nebula Award and World Fantasy Award finalist

"Denver Moon: The Minds of Mars combines Blade Runner and the original Total Recall with a dash of old-school detective noir that is hard to put down and leaves the reader wanting more."
--IndieReader

"This is Mars done as well as Elton John did it, as well as John Carpenter did it, as well as Total Recall did it. Move over, Andy Weir. Step aside, John Carter. Denver Moon is swaggering into this red landscape, and her footprints in the dust, they're going to last a few generations, I'd say."
--Stephen Graham Jones, bestselling author of Mongrels and Mapping the Interior

"A searing mystery with a superlative, gun-toting protagonist."
--Kirkus Reviews

"Denver Moon: The Minds of Mars is noir sci-fi at its best. A powerful story that is hard to put down and highly recommended for mystery and sci-fi fans alike."
--D. Donovan, Sr. Reviewer, Midwest Book Review

"Crisp and compellingly told, Denver Moon is a high-tech, mystery-packed tale of our Mars-colonized tomorrow. Fans of Andy Weir and James S.A. Corey should take note."
--Jason Heller, Hugo-winning editor and author of Strange Stars

"A tense story of a well-imagined Mars where belief is more powerful than a gun."
--Richard Kadrey, bestselling author of Metrophage and the Sandman Slim series

"With a richly imagined and well-balanced mixture of Mickey Spillane and Philip K. Dick, the stories of Denver Moon deliver thought-provoking excitement, cunning twists, and deeply human characters (even the androids!). Put this on your must-read list."
--Carter Wilson, USA Today bestselling author