Delicious

Available

Product Details

Price
$6.99
Publisher
Bantam
Publish Date
Pages
432
Dimensions
4.19 X 6.9 X 1.15 inches | 0.47 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9780440244325

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Sherry Thomas burst onto the romance scene with Private Arrangements, one of the most anticipated debut historical romances in recent history and a Publishers Weekly Best of the Year book. Lisa Kleypas calls her "the most powerfully original historical romance author working today." Her books have received stellar reviews from Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, Chicago Tribune, and Romantic Times, along with enthusiastic praises from many of the most highly trafficked romance review websites and blogs.

Her story is all the more interesting given that English is Sherry's second language--she has come a long way from the days when she made her laborious way through Rosemary Roger's Sweet Savage Love with an English-Chinese dictionary. She enjoys creating stories. And when she is not writing, she thinks about the zen and zaniness of her profession, plays computer games with her sons, and reads as many fabulous books as she can find.

Reviews

Best Romance of the Year (Library Journal)

"Sherry Thomas is the most powerfully original historical romance author writing today."-Lisa Kleypas, New York Times bestselling author

"This seductive, magical historical rewards readers with exquisite language, nearly erotic culinary descriptions, and a fairy-tale ending. A delectable treat."--Library Journal

"A Cinderella story with a compelling culinary twist, Thomas's scrumptious Victorian confection proves impossible to resist."--Publishers Weekly

"Packed with engaging characters, gripping dialogue, a devious plot, steamy sex and smart writing. This is definitely an author on the rise. Another keeper! Get it!"-Reader to Reader

"Delicious, delectable and a mouthwatering blend of Cinderella, Top Chef and Like Water for Chocolate, not to mention Chocolat. [Sherry Thomas] dazzles with her intelligent, compelling story and memorable characters. This well-crafted romance places her among the very finest of the next generation of authors."--Romantic Times, Top Pick!

"Entertaining and thoroughly absorbing."--Romance Reviews Today

"Delicious just about says it all: Sherry Thomas's second novel is a multi-course banquet of delectable story-telling, scrumptious characters, and delightful verbal treats."--The Romance Reader