Deception Cove

Owen Laukkanen (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$28.00  $25.76
Publisher
Mulholland Books
Publish Date
May 21, 2019
Pages
384
Dimensions
6.1 X 1.3 X 9.3 inches | 1.25 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780316448703

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Owen Laukkanen's Stevens and Windermere novels have been nominated for the Anthony, Barry, Edgar, and Thriller Awards. A graduate of the University of British Columbia's Creative Writing program, Laukkanen spent three years in the world of professional poker reporting before turning to fiction. He currently lives in Vancouver with his dog, Lucy.

Reviews

"Owen Laukkanen is a powerhouse writer, and Deception Cove cements that fact. Sharp, compelling, and loaded with a thriving setting and a conflicted, relatable protagonist -- this is a harrowing story of redemption that feels intimate and cinematic at the same time. A must-read."--Alex Segura, author of Blackout
"In Deception Cove, Owen Laukkanen gives you everything you could want in a thriller -- rich setting, breakneck pacing, thrilling action, a ton of heart, and a great dog. This is a cancel-your-plans-so-you-can-stay-in-to-read book."--Rob Hart, author of The Warehouse
"I could write pages singing the praises of Deception Cove's vivid characters and ruthless pace--but here's the short version: Owen Laukkanen sure as hell knows how to tell a story. Read this one, you won't regret it."--Nick Petrie, national bestselling author of The Drifter
"Laukkanen is a damn fine storyteller."-- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
"LAUKKANEN HAS NEVER BEEN BETTER. A crackerjack plot enhances the moving portrayals of the leads' inner lives."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"A promising beginning to a new series . . . Fans of C.J. Box and Michael Koryta will enjoy the authenticity of this gut-wrenching story."--Booklist
"Tender . . . Deeply sympathetic"--New York Times Book Review
"SUPERB... A FIRST-RATE THRILLER with plenty of action that Laukkanen masterfully controls while also delving deep into the personas of Jess and Mason."--Associated Press