Deathless

Available

Product Details

Price
$18.98  $17.46
Publisher
Tor Books
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.1 X 0.9 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780765326317

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Catherynne M. Valente's first book, The Orphan's Tales, was released when Cat was twenty-seven. In the Night Garden won the James Tiptree Jr. Award and was nominated for the World Fantasy Award. Her next novel, Palimpsest, was nominated for the Hugo Award and is a Locus Award finalist, and The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making is a New York Times bestseller that earned starred reviews from all three major review outlets. Valente lives on a small island off the coast of Maine with her partner, two dogs, and one cat.

Reviews

"For fans of Neil Gaiman, Gregory Maguire, and the like, this is essential." --Library Journal, starred review

"Romantic and blood-streaked, and infused with magic so real you can feel it on your fingertips--Deathless is beautiful." --Cory Doctorow, bestselling author of Little Brother

"Stories, unlike people, don't stay dead forever, or not always. They can live again--but only under very special circumstances. They must be revived by the miraculous touch of a very rare class of being, a kind of multi-classed genius/scholar/saint, who can restore them to life. Catherynne Valente is such a being." --Lev Grossman, bestselling author of The Magicians, on Ventriloquism