Death at the Black Bull

(Author)
Backorder

Product Details

Price
$15.00
Publisher
Berkley Books
Publish Date
Pages
312
Dimensions
5.3 X 0.9 X 8.1 inches | 0.5 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780425274293
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Frank Hayes is a high school teacher who has started a new career as a novelist. He lives and writes in New York's mid-Hudson River valley. Death at the Black Bull is his first book.

Reviews

"Move over, Walt Longmire. There's a new sheriff in town. Virgil Dalton is the kind of character that comes along maybe once a decade--a classic Western hero and so much more. When you're done with Frank Hayes' stellar debut, Death at the Black Bull, you'll smell the sagebrush in the air and have to clean the dust off your boots. An absolute must-read for fans of Craig Johnson and Tony Hillerman." --Reed Farrel Coleman, Shamus Award-winning author of The Hollow Girl

"This is one of the most impressive debut crime novels I've ever read. There's such depth and humanity in the characters, such tension in the story itself, and the sense of place is as good as it gets. I know I'll be reading every book in this series!" --Steve Hamilton, Edgar Award-winning author of Let It Burn