Dark August

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.63
Publisher
Harper Paperbacks
Publish Date
Pages
448
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.9 X 1.2 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062948045

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Katie Tallo has been an award-winning screenwriter and director for more than two decades. In 2012, Katie was inspired to begin writing novels. Dark August is her debut novel. Katie has a daughter and lives with her husband in Ottawa, Ontario.

Reviews

"Dark August is a tightly-paced cauldron of a thriller about small town corruption, murder and mayhem, in the vein of Sharp Objects and All The Missing Girls. A macabre and confidently twisty debut."--Lisa Gabriele, internationally bestselling author of The Winters
"What elevates Tallo's galloping story is the freshness of the writing, and the deep explorations of character. An imaginative thriller--as much about family, loss, greed, and a young woman's attempt to find a place in the world, as it is about solving a long-buried mystery."--Peter Heller, New York Times bestselling author of The Dog Stars, nationally bestselling author of The Painter, Celine, and The River
"A mystery of epic proportions . . . . Highly recommended for mystery fans, as well as devotees of Margaret Atwood and Alice Munro."--Booklist (starred review)