Dangerous Alliance: An Austentacious Romance

Jennieke Cohen (Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$17.98  $16.54
Publisher
Harperteen
Publish Date
December 03, 2019
Pages
448
Dimensions
5.6 X 8.3 X 1.6 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062857309

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

A lifelong lover of history and literature, Jennieke Cohen studied English history at Cambridge University before receiving her undergraduate degree from the University of California, Davis. After interning with a literary agent and at Prima Games (an imprint of Penguin Random House), she entered the Master of Professional Writing program at the University of Southern California. Cohen has worked as a writing consultant and as a ghostwriter and has written prescriptive nonfiction. She is a member of SCBWI, Romance Writers of America, and the Jane Austen Society of North America. When not writing or reading, Cohen can be found watching classic movies, drinking tea, singing opera and musical theater, and planning her next trip to England. She lives in California. You can visit her online at www.jenniekecohen.com, and find her on Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest.

Reviews

"Contemporary fans of the Austen novels and their screen adaptations will relish this rousing, late Georgian romance."--ALA Booklist
"Charming and fun. Replete with intrigue, grand parties, and romantic entanglements, fans of Jane Austen will positively devour this book."--Jessica Cluess, author of A Shadow Bright and Burning
"Romance fans and Jane Austen devotees will devour this delicious Regency romp."--Alexa Donne, author of Brightly Burning and The Stars We Steal
"Bathed in Cohen's richly textured language, Dangerous Alliance boldly shines a light on issues women struggled with historically: abuse, obstruction, and dominance. A timeless story."--Shelley Sackier, author of The Antidote and The Freemason's Daughter
"A fresh, enchanting addition to the historical fiction genre! The perfect read for fans of Jane Austen and Downton Abbey!"--Tobie Easton, award winning author of the Mer Chronicles series
"The perfect combination of mystery, intriguing characters, surprising action, and delightful romance. I loved every single word."--Samantha Hastings, author of The Last Word
β€œWhile Vicky takes center stage, interspersed perspectives from other characters, including those of Sherborne and his half-sister, deepen the story's themes... Frequent references to then-popular novels and a thoughtful historical note add additional context to this spirited romp.”--Publishers Weekly