Curtain of Death


Product Details

G.P. Putnam's Sons
Publish Date
December 05, 2017
4.3 X 0.8 X 7.4 inches | 0.5 pounds
Mass Market Paperbound

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

W.E.B. Griffin is the author of seven bestselling series: The Corps, Brotherhood of War, Badge of Honor, Men at War, Honor Bound, Presidential Agent, and Clandestine Operations. He lives in Fairhope, Alabama, and Buenos Aires, Argentina.

William E. Butterworth IV has been a writer and editor for major newspapers and magazines for more than twenty-five years, and has worked closely with his father for several years on the editing of the Griffin books. He is the coauthor of several novels in the Badge of Honor, Men at War, Honor Bound, and Presidential Agent series. He lives in St. Petersburg, Florida.


Praise for Curtain of Death

"Showcases the scary time period just after WWII and the beginnings of the CIA and the Cold War... Compelling."--Booklist

"Riveting...This latest page-turner has it all: cracking realism and adventure, rich characters, and a special flair for the military heart and mind."--Mystery Tribune

"Full of complications, distress, local action and world-wide problems, with a bit of history thrown in."--Lincoln Journal Star

"Tense, page-turning scenes pitting rival agencies against one another against the veil of secrecy in dealing with former Nazis...The book really shines in its interpretations of the power struggles that accompanied the birth of the CIA and how the United States handled both former Nazis and the rise of the KGB."--The Historical Novels Review

Praise for the Clandestine Operations Series

"An incredible mix of intrigue and diplomacy from a literary team that ignites suspense lovers everywhere. Readers will be panting for the next novel."--Suspense Magazine

"A Griffin adventure to bring out the Walter Mitty in every red-white-and-blue-blooded American male."--Kirkus Reviews

"Engaging...It's a testament to the authors' skill and wide experience that the pages seem to turn themselves."--Publishers Weekly

"An excellent series. The period between WWII and the Cold War offers raw material for several books, and as fans of Griffin's body of work are well aware, he really sinks his teeth into politics and history."--Booklist