Crimson Lake

Candice Fox (Author)
Available

Description

#1 New York Times bestselling author Candice Fox's Crimson Lake is the first novel in a thrilling contemporary crime series set in Queensland, Australia, perfect for readers of authors like James Patterson, Harlan Coben, Lisa Gardner, and Tana French.

How do you move on when the world won't let you?

12:46: Claire Bingley stands alone at a bus stop
12:47: Ted Conkaffey parks his car beside her
12:52: The girl is missing . . .

Six minutes in the wrong place at the wrong time--that's all it took to ruin Sydney detective Ted Conkaffey's life. Accused but not convicted of a brutal abduction, Ted is now a free man--and public enemy number one. Maintaining his innocence, he flees north to keep a low profile amidst the steamy, croc-infested wetlands of Crimson Lake.

There, Ted's lawyer introduces him to eccentric private investigator Amanda Pharrell, herself a convicted murderer. Not entirely convinced Amanda is a cold-blooded killer, Ted agrees to help with her investigation, a case full of deception and obsession, while secretly digging into her troubled past.

The residents of Crimson Lake are watching the pair's every move . . . and the town offers no place to hide.

"Complex, human characters, and a dark, meaty story, and fine writing, and a great sense of place--this is one of the best crime thrillers of the year. Sign me up as a big-time Fox fan!" --Lee Child

Product Details

Price
$9.99  $9.19
Publisher
Forge
Publish Date
January 14, 2020
Pages
352
Dimensions
6.2 X 0.9 X 9.2 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250624390

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

CANDICE FOX is the award-winning author of Crimson Lake and Redemption Point. She is also co-writer with James Patterson of the #1 New York Times bestsellers Never Never, Fifty Fifty, and Liar Liar. She lives in Sydney.

Reviews

"A bright new star of crime fiction - inventive, thrilling and totally addictive." --James Patterson

"A masterful novel that teases right up to its final page. Definitely a writer to watch." --Harlan Coben

"Complex, human characters, and a dark, meaty story, and fine writing, and a great sense of place - this is one of the best crime thrillers of the year. Sign me up as a big-time Fox fan!" --Lee Child

"Compelling...boasts full-bodied characters, suspense with a quirky edge, and a strong sense of place."--Booklist (starred)